Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 226 | If I could be someone else for a month I would be ...

This is an interesting topic! Choosing a specific person to become for a month can be both easy and hard. Those who have already found a role model can easily choose to be that person. Some may find it after a little bit of thinking. Many may end up having to select from several persons.

image.png

For an overthinker like me, I cannot just jump to the conclusion in an instant. 'Okay, I will be X!', taking this kind of decision is highly unlikely for me. I will try to analyze what should I achieve being someone other than myself. What traits of that person do I adore that I want to be like him? There will be many calculations needed. Which I sort of already did mentally.

I will consider, what that person has to offer for me or on a larger scale, like what as that person I can do for my country or for the world. Will that person be someone who already lived or is that person already living? Or shall I choose from the fictional land? What are the merits and demerits of being that person?

  • I am not a courageous person, shall I choose someone courageous?
  • I am not physically well fit, shall I choose someone who has an excellent body physique?
  • Shall I become the most famous celebrity? Maybe an actor? Or a sports personnel?
  • Shall I become any well-known writer whose writing I liked, but he has passed away a long time ago to write something like him?
  • The most powerful person in the world who can solve all the wars and clashes instantly seems intriguing. Shall I be him and relieve the world of the burden and chaos?
  • Maybe someone who is happy?
  • I could be Goku, Batman, or even Professor X!

The possibilities are limitless. So the stress! But the fact is, whoever I may want to be for a month, with dedication and effort, I can be myself and obtain the traits of that person I want to be. Moreover, every person has flaws, has pain, and becoming them I shall have to endure those also!

Considering everything, I think I do not need to become someone else! I would want to become myself when I had no stress, no depression, no trauma. When I could laugh from the death of my soul! If I could go back in time, a minimum of one decade, a maximum of 17 years! Then maybe I could cut some regrets and live a more happy and fulfilling life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center