My Memorable Moment In 2021

Explain your most memorable moment from 2021 and why it was so, using 250 words or more.

Hive has been a place where I have great friends and have made some money to cater for my needs. Everyone on earth has one memorable moment or the other to give and this moment is the moment you will remember and keep on smiling. It's the moment that can give you joy anytime any day as far as you can remember this day.

My greatest moment on earth is when my wife gave birth to my last son without stress. She has been giving birth but with stress and lots of labor. When she was giving birth to my first son, it was hell for her where she spent almost the whole day in the clinic. I kept on wondering what to do next as I don't like taking my wife for CS. This is what I hate so much.

IMG_20210721_194326_326.jpg

IMG_20210103_222548_636.jpg

So, I kept on praying for God's intervention and indeed she gave birth after 12 hours of hard labor. My boy was named Harrison.

IMG_20191117_084140_268.jpg

IMG_20211219_124751_439.jpg

My second boy also gave my wife hard labor. It was a tug of war, but no one was bigger than God. At a time I got frustrated and told my wife that the best thing for us to do was to remove the baby just because of the lots of problems and pains she was going through. She was in pain day and night most especially her waist. When it was time for her to deliver, I took her to the clinic. I was with her in the clinic for yet another 12 hours. She spent more than 12 hours of labor before she later gave birth to my second son. He is called Henry.

IMG_20211118_065211_891_1640952371969.jpg

IMG_20211118_075356_458.jpg

I later thought of not having another one as she has been going through hard labor while giving birth, but she later got pregnant again which we said to ourselves will be the final and full stop on children. I kept on praying to God to intervene and make this one without stress. This last child did not give her problems nor pains. She was just free and even free to go to her shop unlike before. When it was time for the child's delivery, she went to the clinic herself without anyone helping her. This gave me joy to the fullest and also full confidence that God has done it. It was not until 1 hour, she called me that she had given birth. Wow...so simple and free. He is a month and some days old. He is named by his mum Japhet. So, I called him Jaff. 2021 has been a year of great news and indeed this was what I called my memorable moment in this year 2021.

So, my most memorable moment is the day my wife gave birth freely without stress. This day I shall never forget in my life and seeing the child is enough for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now