RE: RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting

RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting

I've got a story that involves me, a family member, and a friend :D Back in my college days I was visiting with a friend when he confessed that he had a problem. He'd gotten drunk the night before and liberated one of the large orange warning signs that they're fond of putting up near road work in these parts but his parents were due to be there in a few minutes and he didn't know what to do with it now. Being the helpful individual that I sometimes am, I offered to take it off his hands and solve the problem, at least temporarily.

Spring break rolled around shortly thereafter and I found myself at my mother's house with a similar difficulty but after a little brainstorming (and possibly a few beers) I had the brilliant idea to just nail it to a tree in the woods were nobody could see it. Problem solved, no? I thought so but with the coming of fall the leaves changed their colors and fell from the trees and shortly thereafter I received a panicked phone call from my mother. She'd spotted the sign on her lunch break and for some reason thought I was responsible and that the police would be showing up to investigate it and arrest her for stealing it. With some effort I was able to convince her that she wasn't going to go to jail and that it could easily be removed. Although that defused the panic I was in the doghouse for a while over that one.

As for an interesting photo, here's me in the taking photos while I'm in the process of getting tear gassed for the first time. (That's me silhouetted in the photo and the white clouds in the background are the tear gas)
Jesse and the tear gass.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now