Exploring the Amusement Park with Kids

Hello to everybody!

I hope everyone is enjoying themselves.
This past weekend, our family decided to visit a well-known park close to our place.

Blue Green Mountains Storyboard Photo Collage.png
Image Created in Canva.
An amusement park is always an exciting place for me. Believe it or not, the first time I set foot in this kind of park was when I was in my second year of college. My classmates asked me to come with them, so I bought my first ever "ride all you can" ticket with my hard-earned money because I was a working student back then. If you're wondering why it took me so long to visit such place, it's because I grew up in a rural area where the majority of our views were of corn and rice fields, and the closest city with a park like this is three hours away from our home. On rare occasions in our town, like during a town feast, there are carnival rides and games, but an amusement park is way better. That experience was a decade ago, when I made the most of my ride-all-you-can ticket and rode all of the extreme rides in the park. After ten years, I'm back with my two children, one of whom is a toddler. Will my expectations of adventure change? Read more to find out!

IMG_20221015_171021.jpg

I told myself before I left the house that my husband and I would no longer visit as our young, daring selves looking for an adrenaline high. lol We are parents who will bring their kids to the park and make sure they have fun while being safe. However, standing on the ground and observing this roller coaster track made me envious of individuals who were riding it and screaming and shouting repeatedly.

We booked our tickets online, and from there we learned that the majority of the extreme rides we previously rode had height and age restrictions. Though I did miss screaming at the top of my lungs on the Super Viking and Extreme Roller Coaster rides, we opted for kiddie rides for the sake of the kids.

IMG_20221015_174043.jpg
Water Bumper

They wasted no time in getting in line for their first ride as the line began to form. When it was our turn, the attendant said they could not let my toddler ride the boat. I thought he met the height requirements, but it turns out he was a little short. My little boy was sad and about to cry, so I pulled him out of the line. My husband and my eldest son continued riding the boat, while the crew assured us they would change our tickets.

IMG_20221015_172324.jpg
Me trying to distract the little one from crying after we got booted from the bumper ride.

It was late in the afternoon when we came in so the kids were able to observe how the scene changed from natural lighting to bright and vivid light as soon as the sky went darker and the sun set.

IMG_20221015_180341.jpg

IMG_20221015_180709.jpg

After consuming our first set of tickets for kiddie rides, we let the kids roam around wherever they wanted to go and just enjoy the place and went in search of refreshments before moving on to the opposite half of the park.

IMG_20221015_180614.jpg

As the night fell, the temperature began to drop, so I asked the kids to put on their sweaters, and we continued on with our little journey.

I was actually drowsy due to the night air, the chilly ride, and the wind, but it appears that I'm not the only one. LOL The little one dozed off on the train ride.

He woke up shortly after the train ride was done. He was lively again during the next one. The power nap works, I guess.

IMG_20221015_181405.jpg

Only two people were allowed in each carriage, so we got separated from his dad and brother. He and his brother exchanged hellos everytime their eyes met.

1670710085535.jpg

My spouse took this picture of me and my baby while we were in separate carriages.

IMG_20221015_205143.jpg

IMG_20221015_200622.jpg

We tried a few more attractions before we consumed our last ticket.
I had a lot of anticipation for this one. I had already planned on showing the kids what it would look like from a higher view point while gazing down at the entire area. I added this at the bottom of our list as a way to conclude the evening.

IMG_20221015_203221.jpg
Sky Eye

IMG_20221015_210426.jpg

The anticipation was increased by the lengthy line of passengers waiting to ride the Sky Eye. It took us half an hour to get our turn in one carriage.

IMG_20221015_194739.jpg

I could tell as soon as we entered the carriage that the view would not be as breathtaking as we had hoped. Its surrounding glass windows were dusty and unclear, making it difficult to enjoy the stunning scenery clearly.

IMG_20221015_195737.jpg

IMG_20221015_195914.jpg

Children continue to enjoy the journey. As the Ferris wheel slowly moved them into greater elevations, they loved the heights.

IMG_20221015_183020.jpg

We stayed for a little while before we order food on the go and went home.

The experience was wonderful; it wasn't as extreme as we were used to, but simply watching my children happy filled my heart to the brim. Their grins and laughter as they take in the experience make me happy. I can't wait for them to be old enough to participate in the extreme activity.

Finally, I was able to take some time to write again. I've been so busy for a while that this post has been sitting in my drafts for weeks. I have a few more, and I'm planning to clear my drafts before the year ends.

I'll see you in the next one; thank you for reading!

❤️❤️❤️

Black Elegant Signature Beauty Logo.png

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center