This content was muted by Weekend Experiences moderators for not following community guidelines.

CONSEQUENCES

food-715541_1280.jpgimage

Do what pleases you, and damn the consequences

Hello everyone... my weekend experience was a funny one.... I thought I'd be strong enough to whatever I want and get away with it.

So, this weekend I decided I wasn't going to do anything at home...all I wanted to do was eat, sleep,wake up, eat again and sleep again. I didn't think about how that would be possible with my little siblings around. And my stepmom, she gave me work to do before leaving the house..I felt my plans crumbling.

But then... I said to myself, "just take a chill pill and relax, nothing will go wrong and if anything happens, of course I can handle it.

Then, I went to the room after eating and feeding my little siblings and guess what?? I ended up fiddling with my phone till it was 2:30 in the afternoon! Then my phone rang, it was my mom! Have you done the things I asked you to do?, was what I heard over the phone. And with pride, I answered, "yes of course".

I checked the time and it was 3:00 already... oh my! I haven't done anything since morning, I haven't even rested like I planned. I jumped out of my bed immediately and went straight to kitchen, cleaned, prepared food, then to the bathroom, did the laundry.

cleanliness-2799459_1280.jpgimage

And I was so lucky to have been through with the house chores before she returned...

On Sunday was the Lord's Day, so we went to church. I wanted to take some pictures but ended up messing it up because we were in a hurry.

The service was awesome. From church, we visited a family friend who is heavily pregnant, then we went back home.
I now decided to carry out plan, I ate, went straight to the room and I slept like a little Angel and I was so refreshed when I finally woke up later in the evening.

**THANKS FOR READING **

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center