I WOULD NOT MIND PARTING WITH THESE TWO

Easy answer, well the second is. I didnt have to think much about my answers. I just had them right at the top of my head.

First thing I'd do away with would be...

My black shoes. The very pair I wear to school every day. They were a gift from one of my brothers. He got them some two years ago but I did not get to use them until this year. Reason I didn't use them was, they are, as we call them.over here, 'boyfriend shoes' - Female version of the male patterned shoes. And at that time they weren't as rampart as they are now. Truth be told, I didn't know any females who had one. But being a baby girl around guys, I always ysed to get the good stuff early on.

Gosh! I love these shoes. Used to dislike the heels, the color combo(of brown and black) that it comes with. But I feel differently about it now. The shoes are solid, made of good quality leather and beautiful design...just beautiful. From when I began to wear them until now, I cannot count the number of compliments that i have gotten. More delighting, I haven't met anyone yet who wore same shoe in same design.

But, it hurts my toes. At the start of using it, it bruised me badly and made me walk funny so much I had to slow down my steps or take slides in my bag whenever I was wearing them. They don't hurt as much as thry used to when I began to wear them. I like them, but I can do without. I could always get some other pair that's a lot more comfortable. Until then, I still need them for school. There's not so much effect that I think about that they could have on me if I throw them out. I think.

Second thingggggg....

My glasses!
I was very young the first time I went by an eye clinic to get my eyes checked by the optician. It was a stressful turn of event, cause, as it seemed, my vision was decorating terribly and for a little kid, I shouldn't be having that high prescription.
Beyond all the stress, I had an aim in mind, I wanted just one thing, which was to wear glasses. As dumb as this sounds, back then, it didn'tseem so. It was a thing. Asides the stereotype that people who wore it are considered brilliant, and taking away the obvious pain and frustration fron the defect of my vision, I just fancied the different-kind-of-chic look that came with the frames on.

If I only knew what I was wishing for....

No doubt, sooner, I would have had the need for it and God help me if it wasn't severe. Cause, as I recall, the optician had said that it was possible that I lost my sight if I didn't get help.

My glasses are helpful. Very much. I wonder what my life would have been without them. However, I despise how heavily reliant I am on these little things. I recall taking them off to sleep one afternoon and accidentally rolling atop it. Grabbing it immediately, I felt a damage had been done on the frame. And you know what next? I began to search all over the bed for my glass so I could wear it and examine the level of damage. The said glass was in my hands. It was funny but scary. Fear gripped me.

Too many times, I wish I no longer wore them. It's exactly like I cannot do without them. Day-in and day-out, from dusk to dawn, I have them on. Just few minutes of taking them off and everything goes blur, my eyes automatically take a squinting position and i have to shut my eyes really tight within a short frame of time.
All i can say is that, it's terrible. For real.

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments