A Fun Throwback Moment: Hello, Beach & Sunset!

Green Six-Panel Storyboard Photo Collage.jpg

The San Miguel Beach in our town has been famous this year because of the newly-constructed coastal road in its vicinity. It became the talk of the city, especially when the colorful and brilliant sunsets showed up. People visit the place to give themselves a break from their usual and casual life. It has been a great way to unwind, and good food is sold nearby the shore.

And speaking of relaxation and unwinding, I have always been fond of beach sunsets, a platter of delicious foods, and good scenery. The town I live in has so many good spots, mostly beaches.

7.jpg

San Miguel Beach is the closest to our house and is accessible. It is the reason why we always end up choosing the location as our place for a quick beach getaway, whether with friends, family, or my partner.

2.jpg

As soon as we step foot in there, we will buy and grab some good food. Some of the stalls sell fried street foods and iced coffee. Of course, I always choose heavy meals.

Whenever I feel like hunger is eating me up, I’d usually order a lot. I tried the Hungarian foot-long with fries and some iced coffee on this particular day. I was with my partner back then, which explains why the food looked good for two or more people.

3.jpg

4.jpg

After the buying part, we went to look for an excellent spot to sit and enjoy the feast. When the weather’s good, other people sit at the beach and wait for the sunset.

We chose to sit on the coastal road and ate the food there since going down to the shore would take us a few walks. The waves were quite aggressive that day. There are only a few people swimming and enjoying the splash of water.

6.jpg

5.jpg

My partner and I went there to watch the sunset, and we did not want to go for a swim. It will be saved for another day. It was a great afternoon, and then after minutes of sitting and talking, the sun started to set.

10.jpg

The skies then showed vibrant colors. It began to complement the sea, too. People were already holding their smartphones and keeping good shots using their cameras when I looked around. Some were filming it, and some were posted or shared on their social media feeds because that’s how it works nowadays.

8.jpg

9.jpg

Instead of just watching it, I also decided to take pictures for myself and my blogging. I like sharing moments, travels, and good foods on my blogging journey.

And that was what came to my mind when I grabbed my phone out of my pocket and started capturing. Aside from my happy tummy that particular day, I also witnessed another fantastic sunset.

11.jpg

12.jpg



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Blog #36
Date Published: December 24, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. Coffee First: A Cup of Happiness
  2. How Can I Maintain Stress-Free Blogging?
  3. Recognizing Oneself
  4. Trying MR. KIMBOB in SM Central - Olongapo City
  5. Truckload of Good Times: An Adventure with Friends
Want To Connect with Me?

charmingcherry.jpg

Copyright © 2022, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency