This A New Beginning: The Baltazar's Wedding 10-23-21 #CharIsseTheOneForGelo "To love is to be brave, to commit and be each other's lifetime.- the Baltazars.

Kon'nichiwa, Hivers! Today's chapter is quite long and heartwarming. I am proud and happy to announce that I am married and I have been a wife for some time now. I am in my happiest disposition in life now. So Hivers! come and be invited to this blog virtually wedding of ours!


Golden Exclusive New Collection Jewelry Banner.png
ANgelo & Charisse (1).png

Is it a dream come true? Or maybe a fairytale? Indeed a Happy ending? But one thing's sure- This is our new Beginning together.


5RGB_7382.jpg
6RGB_7419.jpg
4RGB_6319.jpg
7RGB_7430.jpg

Our dream wedding had finally happened last October 23rd of 2021, it was also the celebration of our 6th year Anniversary of being in a relationship. One thing is for sure, it was indeed our happiest day.


0RGB_6616.jpg
2RGB_6405.jpg
1RGB_6419.jpg
6RGB_6452.jpg
7RGB_6462.jpg
IMG_6776.jpg
IMG_6698.jpg

How do we know we had found the one? Is love really worth it? The first time I met, my love (Angelo) what strikes me the most is the COMFORTABILITY. Yes, I am very much comfortable with the stranger, I can't explain it but right there and then I know this would be something in my life- he makes me happy every time.


8RGB_7379.jpg
IMG_7402.jpg
IMG_7425.jpg
RGB_7330.jpg
RGB_7281.jpg
RGB_7426.jpg
RGB_7438.jpg

A CHURCH WEDDING. AN AUTUMN THEME. A GARDEN RECEPTION.


RGB_6330.jpg
RGB_6815.jpg
RGB_6833.jpg

IMG_6947.jpg
IMG_6918.jpg
IMG_6969.jpg
RGB_6794.jpg

23rd of October, a Saturday. Everything started so well like it was just perfect and the day has finally begun. We stayed in Hotel Dulcee, a Seaview place to stay situated in the famous Naga City. Our call time is 5 am, I woke up at 4:30 and so did my soon-to-be husband and my sisters. We booked two rooms for the groom's and bride's whole entourage.


IMG_6790.jpg
IMG_7042.jpg
IMG_7067.jpg
IMG_7095.jpg
IMG_7105.jpg
IMG_7229.jpg
IMG_7246.jpg
IMG_7260.jpg
RGB_7034.jpg
RGB_7063.jpg
RGB_6962.jpg
RGB_6660.jpg
IMG_6836.jpg
IMG_6844.jpg
IMG_6884.jpg
RGB_6671.jpg
RGB_6710.jpg
RGB_6874.jpg
IMG_6976.jpg
IMG_6991.jpg
IMG_7005.jpg

As the superstitious belief indicates, "The bride and the groom shall never see each other before the ceremony and the groom shall never see the bride wearing her bridal gown, I grew up in this tradition long ago and I think there's no harm in it to follow.

We entrust our whole wedding dream plan to the very creative minds of Eighty-eight Affordable events, a team led by Ms. Trish. There are a lot of packages to choose from them. The super-less hassle, effort, kindness, punctuality, understanding, and affordability make the team extraordinary to choose from.

We chose an expensive challenging package for our wedding. As my mind says and also his, "We will get married only once and that is what we promised, as we know our love goes beyond the connection. This is a once-in-a-lifetime event and we would like it to be grandeur and intimate in our own story." I and Angelo are very thankful for @jongcl for our beautiful hashtag and the gifts too from jong and @hannahs.journey. We cannot thank all the people but we are very happy for all of them.

Everything went smoothly as planned, our coordinators, the make-up artists and stylists, the photographers, and the video editors. Our entourage, there was a little problem with time but everyone managed as well. We all started the preparation, they did my make-up and styled my hair for my Bride's pictorial, I super duper enjoyed the whole make-up, styling, and photoshoot. I felt like I am a rising celebrity to be but the difference is I paid them, and it's sad but the whole outcome is really fascinating, and don't worry you're all gonna see what I mean here in our pictures.


IMG_6835.jpg
RGB_6448.jpg
RGB_6401.jpg
IMG_7200.jpg
RGB_7088.jpg
IMG_7296.jpg
RGB_7101.jpg
RGB_7166.jpg
RGB_7169.jpg

The whole photoshoot happened: The bride, the groom, my bridesmaids, and his groomsmen.I really wanted to see my fiancee, I missed him and I know he did too. Despite all that, I and team bride had fun with all the pictorials and videos that were taken. It was so good and made me realize it will be my last day of being a giggling single lady. I had so much fun ladies.

It is the time of the day, I remember wearing my Bridal gown. At first, I didn't know what I feel, but I know it is a reminder that a few hours from that moment I will be a wife- a MRS. BALTAZAR. And that thought makes me very excited, to be honest during the whole preparation of the wedding never did I feel scared or nervous. In fact, I am very happy that we are working on our dream wedding.

Another custom tradition that we did at our wedding was the exchanging of gifts between the bride and the groom. Take note, these gifts should be usable during the wedding ceremony and reception or the program. I gave my husband to be a Marco polo belt and she gave me a Klad-gold bangle. This will be a reminder of constant care and love for each other. When everyone's settled including the groom and the whole entourage they went to the church. Time's getting shorter and shorter, while I was preparing myself I had with me my Maid of Honor.


IMG_7284.jpg
IMG_7302.jpg

We had our time together, I haven't seen my closest than a best friend sister for like 2 years. She really went home for my wedding. She even told me that her booked flight was canceled and she thought it was the end of it. But God is really good all the time. In spite of the money she had spent, she willingly booked another just to go home for my wedding. She told me she really loves me and as for me, I couldn't be happier. Indeed, all my favorite people are there to witness our special day and I am so grateful.

We rode in my bridal car and reached our church, Sto. Niño Parish- Mohon, City of Talisay, Cebu. I am a proud devotee of Snr. Sto Niño ever since my grandmother taught me more about religion. I attended his novenas most of my life, he gave me answers to my prayers mostly and sometimes led me to better answers than my wishes in life, just like our Wedding. And it is a dream come true too, to be wed in my favorite saint in his house of glory.


RGB_7180.JPG

I can see everyone coming and looking the most handsome and pretty with our chosen motif of color. Our Autumn theme comes with Burgundy, Gold, and Orange originally but since orange is a difficult color to find we chose to change it to Old rose. Our wedding is indeed the four seasons now. HAHA Just kidding still it was an autumn dream wedding of ours.

I was like a hidden gem for quite a long time inside the car, as what they all call the Highlight of the wedding. I felt so excited that I just wanted to shout or to go out and greet everyone. I just wanted to be with Angelo, but not to spoil the moment I enjoyed every bit of it like people are waiting for me and wanting to see me in the happiest moment of my life.

The ceremony started, everyone was falling in line and paraded on the red carpet with the serenade of songs. In the pause of time, a feeling of excitement surrounded me and I am just very happy. I walked down the aisle slowly and I really felt the moment with the religious song that I liked.


RGB_7247.jpg

At that time, everything is fleeting and I can't just believe it is really happening now. After months of sacrifices, for the better and for the worst it is our till death do us part.

RGB_7217.jpg
RGB_7275.jpg
RGB_7261.jpg
IMG_7405.JPG
IMG_7481.JPG
IMG_7472.JPG
IMG_7499.JPG
IMG_7487.JPG
IMG_7502.JPG
IMG_7524.JPG
IMG_7535.JPG

MY VOWS:

Love Angelo,

A lot of people say, why did I choose to marry in this exciting age of this generation or in short, I am still young and we are young. But in the thought of me, I always wonder: "I have found the love of my life at the earliest time and I am so blessed to found the happiness which I never knew could be so easy and simple. So why should we wait for a long time when we can start doing everything together now and spend the rest of our lives loving each other." I am thankful for you because you respect my parents so much that you asked for my hand and talked about your plans for us. Love, thank you for granting my dream wedding it was really hard but I have seen you working through it. Indeed, during the whole wedding preparations, you have proven to me your love.

Love, thank you for being the bravest in our relationship because of you I learned how to take courage on my true feelings and to feel it. We are total opposite but I thank the contrary points that have brought us apart, with all the fights and still at the end of the day we wouldn't sleep without talking and fixing everything.

I cannot promise you anything, but I will surely love you and take care of you every day. I will always choose you even in the darkest hour and love you deeply.

Yours always, Love😍

IMG_7598.JPG
IMG_7675.JPG
IMG_7688.JPG
IMG_7695.JPG
IMG_7696.JPG
IMG_7724.JPG
IMG_7705.JPG
IMG_7779.JPG
IMG_7817.JPG
IMG_7737.JPG
RGB_6343.jpg
IMG_6682.jpg

In the Japanese language, we say, Mata ne! Arigatō, Sayōnara! See you in my next chapter, HIVERS!

I know it is really long but just take the time and read it. You will feel all the emotions been coming through during the day. I pour everything into this chapter and it is really worth it. I know you will love it too.

NEXT UP! IS THE SURFING CAPITAL OF THE PHILIPPINES- SIARGAO! Can't wait to share it all with you, Hivers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center