I'm going to Mars (WEEK 210)

Embarking on a journey as far away and with no return as going to Mars is a very difficult decision to make.

I think the worst thing would be not being with my family and friends. But if I am the privileged one to be on Mars, maybe I would have a ship like the imperial destroyer that I could send to Earth to look for my loved ones to visit me.

DSC00283.JPG

With the possibility of my loved ones visiting me, the decision to go to Mars would be an easy one, and I certainly wouldn't come back.

The first challenge to overcome on the red planet would be how to survive. It's a good thing I saw the Matt Damon movie years ago and was reminded that even shit is good enough there.

To colonize, apart from establishing a colony, is to be able to grow something for the first time. So on the journey I would take potatoes, tomatoes, vegetables and a good supply of food with me, and as compost I would take my own waste with me.

DSC00171.JPG

DSC00152.JPG

Water would be a big problem. Well, more movie tricks and finding a way to collect condensation from the plants I would grow to have water and do some of the gross things you see in survival documentaries like having to use your own urine.

DSC01595 (2).JPG

I suppose that with time and certain means that could be obtained from Earth, life would develop to what is now Earth.

DSC00047 (2).JPG

What I know is that at first without internet and without being able to read and write in Hive I would be screwed.

I would end up painting an imaginary friend on a wall somewhere and as it would be on Mars it would be a friend of what Hollywood has shown us Martians would be like.

IMG_9581 (2).JPG

Have a good weekend.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

This post is my entry to the #weekend-engagement organized by @galenkp.

Pictures taken with my iPhone and Sony Alpha 6000L.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center