Weekend Escape to Balamban, Cebu with my Family

Family time is so important to me.

Hello Hivers! It’s been a long time since I last posted. How are you? I hope you’re all feeling great. Since I am a busy person working and studying, I don't get much time with my family during weekdays. I value every single minute spent with them. Even though my schedule is very busy, I always make sure to spend time with my family on weekends because that’s the only time I get to rest and relax. Hanging out with my family on weekends is something I look forward to. It helps me recharge feels like a full battery and as well as feels connected, even with my busy life.

I just wanted to share how we cope with my family. We had a quick trip to Balamban, Cebu with my mother, father, and brother only. Sadly, we weren’t all together because we only have motorcycles right now, so it’s challenging to travel as a complete family member. I’m hoping and manifesting that we can buy a van soon. Having a van would allow all of us to travel together, making our family trips more convenient and enjoyable for everyone.

It was a fun trip even though the weather was too hot and luckily we wore jackets which helped us feel a bit cooler. My mother was very happy at that time especially when we made our first stop at a coffee shop. We bought some iced coffee, and it made the hot day much better. We traveled on the Cebu Transcentral Highway (TCH) which is a well-known route in the area. This highway is famous for being short but challenging for those who drive it. A lot of riders going from Cebu City to the South took a drive here in Transcentral Highway and despite the difficulty of the drive, many riders prefer to take a drive here because it gets them to their destination faster and it saves time and less hassle from traffic.
Enjoying View at Cebu Transcentral Highway
We stopped here because my father requested that he wanted to take some pictures. He planned to post these pictures and send them to the family group chat. I also love keeping memories, so I always take photos when my family hangs out. Even if I don't post them, I still capture every moment because time is precious and we can't go back and rewind the happy times we've had, so I like to save these memories in pictures and will look these pictures back after how many years. My mother and father, everyone! My mother always makes sure they have a couple of pictures every time. They look so cute and look so in love together even though they've had a lot of fights😂 and by the way they've been together for almost 33 years. Time could tell how strong they are even though they face lots of arguments and challenges. They are my living proof that love is forever.
I hope we can have this trip next time. We should always make time for our family because time is precious, and we never know what will happen tomorrow. Cherishing every moment with them is so much more important. I am very happy we had a quick trip together, as we usually just catch up at home.I feel blessed to have my parents because I wouldn't be who I am without their support. My family is my life, and I wouldn't trade them for anything.
Even when I get old and have my own family, I promise to make time for my parents. I will also make sure to provide for their needs and give them the life they deserve. My parents have done so much for me, and I want to take care of them in return. No matter what they will always be an important part of my life. They are the reason I work hard today. Their support throughout my journey has been incredible. Knowing they believe in me makes me proud and confident. Even when I feel tired, their encouragement helps me push through. On days when I'm exhausted, their motivation keeps me going. Their belief in my abilities gives me the strength to keep trying. Because of them, I can face challenges and keep moving forward.
This is one of my favorite places and my happy spot in the province of Balamban. By the way, this is where I was born and grew up. I can still remember the fresh air I breathed as a kid. This place is so peaceful and far from the city.

That is all all everyone! I hope you enjoy reading my blog. I just wanted to express how happy I am and doing a quick trip with my family. See you next time Hivers I hope you’re having a good day and may God bless us always. Thank you for your support and see you on my next trip, Hivers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now