It happened on a Saturday


It happened on a Saturday



I was heading towards my entrance when I spotted something on the ground. In the corner of my eye I saw him sitting in front of the door. It seemed like the Peacock butterfly (Aglais io) rested in the possible worst place. Training lessons were to start and soon Wing Tsun students would trample him without knowing. I gently picked him up by letting him crawl on my finger. Don't touch the wing of a butterfly, it prevents him from flying because you destroy the scales of the wings, just so you know.



I picked the little fella up and went upstairs. He was sitting on my finger calmly and seemed to be rather relaxed. I started doing my thing, thinking that he will take off soon. I walked around, cuddled with Joy, went to the bathroom...the butterfly still with me. By the way, depending on where you have your butterfly sitting, when he likes your hand certain things are harder to do while you carry him. Bathroom is for sure more challenging lol, also taking pictures with your smartphone that is impossible to handle with one hand. Have you ever had a butterfly sitting on your hand like forever? It's a nice feeling. The little one stuck with me longer than expected and seemed to communicate with his antennas. Can you see them swinging?



I was surprised how long he was with me. Must have been at least two hours. You know, they say it's a spiritual thing once a butterfly sticks with you. For several reasons like your inner light and stuff. It's said that a butterfly can sense a good spirit, so I take him spending time with me as a compliment. I also read that a butterfly who sticks with you represents a season of transformation, growth, discovering of truth and inner wisdom, of deep internal change. In a spiritual sense or not, I've been going through some of that above mentioned, especially during the past two years. So there may be a truth behind the meaning of a butterfly.



Anyhow, of course he could have just stuck with me because my hand was warm, he was safe and could rest. He took off at some point and I wished him well. Now it's Saturday again and I wonder what stage of a butterfly I would have reached by now. A personal situation is unfolding that fits the entire meaning of a butterfly who lands on you. What the outcome will be? Something will vanish while another new is born. What it will look like? No clue!



©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center