A photo in a beautiful place that inspires me.


Hello happy weekend, hope you are well, this is my photo to participate in week #131.

I took this photo on my afternoon walk, on Imboassica lake, I like to go very early to see this beautiful scenery every afternoon, and capture images of the sunset, but I really enjoyed capturing this photo just as this group of people were passing by doing their practice like every day in their kayak to prepare for their events when they do competitions. I attended one of these competitions and was very happy to see so many different teams paddling, but when they started the turn I could see that some took different directions, but in the end they got the goal.

Which leads me to think that sometimes the best way to get to the destination you want is to go in the opposite direction of most people.

The people who practice this sport here are of different ages, and they maintain that strength to work as a group paddling towards the same destination, when they meet every afternoon they first exercise before getting in the water, and despite having different equipment they are very united, they look like a community. Every time I see them they inspire me and I also think that this is how a family should work, each one rowing to achieve a specific goal where we all get a benefit, and when we get that prize we enjoy it together.

Life offers us days, and days offer us different opportunities in different scenarios, like this one that we can observe very beautiful, our planet is very wide with different spaces to travel it, either by water, land or air, and has a nature full of splendor and wonders, with its own lighting in different shades and colors, everything is a matter of admiring, and take advantage of those moments in which we do those things we like as do the people who appear in this photograph. Or as in my case I try to take advantage of each day to see how the sun disappears on the horizon between the mountains giving me the hope that it will return the next day to accompany us on new adventures.
And you, what do you think of this view?


20230326_193033_0000.png


The picture was taken with my phone. It is the protagonist of the content of this post.
Lake Imboassica
Location: Macaé - Río de Janeiro 🇧🇷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center