I like them Bright as the Sun

"I like intelligent women. When you go out, it shouldn't be a staring contest."


Frank Sinatra


IMG_20241024_062335 (1).jpg




Hello there, full-time weekenders!


I often wonder if the topics chosen for these prompts are a window to get to know people a lot better. Don't get me wrong, I love the ideas. But there's a slight hint of secret matchmaking in some of them. Maybe it is intentional. Maybe not. I know G-dog might tell me a "perhaps", but surely don't say it out loud. And that's part of the fun.

So here are 3 things I love about women:


And sorry for not having a better photo, but the sun in the morning is a nice metaphor to talk about women.


Good Sense of Humor


Every one of the things I'm going to talk about are related to a brain I'd lick if I had the chance. Good humor is a thing of wit and being smart. Having the ability to retort to a comment with something that plays with words, the situation, making fun of some fact, etc. I love me some funny women. I guess it is because I grew up around strong-willed women who didn't laugh that often, but knew a how to use sarcasm a lot.

It also translates to the idea of knowing how to use humor as a thing to break from the gloomy and dire situations. Being funny without knowing when to do it is as bad as not having a sense of humor.

And I know about it because I'm a goofball. Cracking jokes left and right every time. But I don't mind have a taste of my own medicine. Cracking a laugh is a nice way to build a rapport with anyone.


Passion about their hobbies/professions


If there's something I love more than a good joke, are hobbies. But not only the ones I have taken by myself. Women who are dedicated to their chosen crafts are amazing. And I can spend hours listening to why they like doing any activity. Extra points if they can show me some of their work. Sometimes these talks are on the professional path and I can see why they chose their careers and what drives them to pursue a certain goal.

Having the chance to experience an activity through the eyes of someone who loves said thing is just amazing. We can't never be so close to something unless we do it. We can't do all things. There isn't enough time. But I have had the chance to understand many things about poetry, cuisine, photography, businesses, fashion, and else thanks to some of the amazing women I know.

And I'm grateful for all of that knowledge.


Brains


I remember one time a girl told me she didn't like to read. We never talked again. As general thing, I love smart women. Those that can show you the flaws in your argument and tell why something doesn't work. Extra points to those that get time to sit down and talk to you about any topic. Those are the diamonds of humanity. Having the chance to talk to someone and discuss ideas going from one point to another without doing anything else that trying to build up each other's understanding of the world and the topic at hand is great.



I could go on and talk about physical qualities, but there's an interesting thing about liking bright women. It is a type, but the container isn't a thing. So there is not a sort of looks that actually attracts me. Maybe the container is pretty but the content isn't. Thus, it is not something for me to love. But to each their own.


  • Photos 📷: Redmi Note 13
  • Editing 🎬: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom.


Banner Hive.png


Follow me on Instagram for enquires and commission.

If you'd like to help the workshop grow, you can make a donation here.

You can find me at discord as bertrayo#1763

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center