Beer or Wine?

“Humankind was built on beer. From the world’s first writing to its first laws, in rituals social, religious, and political, civilization is soaked in beer.”


–William Bostwick


1000082873.jpg




Hello there, full-time weekenders!


I'll get started by saying that I like wine, but I'm not crazy about it. If there's a chance to get a tour through a vineyard and taste the wine made there, I'd take it. However, having the chances of taking a wine tour in any place in the world would be a tough choice.

If I said it should be in France, it would be obvious. But I'm not a fan of soft cheeses. So I wouldn't like the whole experience. Wine is pair with nuts and cheese and some other things. I could enjoy a wine tour in Italy better. Cheeses are harder and tastier. More to my liking, plus there's pizza and pasta and many other things. However, why bother trying to outweigh one choice or the other. I'd rather not. Let's go for a safer bet. I'd gladly take a beer tour.

Where? You might ask. Well, Germany of course. To be specific, I'd go to a Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour. You might ask why not Oktober Fest? Simple. Too many crowds. I'm not a person who like being around too much people. Besides, alcohol and crowds are a bad combination. I don't know if people get into fights in those things, but no thanks.

Looking around choices, I came around some interesting things on Tripadvisor. You have options outlined. The information of the tours in summarized so you can pick the one that suits you best. And you also have the price.

Another reason to take beer over wine is that you can drink more beer than you can wine. The alcohol proof is a thing to consider. Wine is higher proof than beer. So it takes a bigger toll to drink wine. Add to this the fact that the hangover you get from wine is way worse than those you get from beer.

And yes, I know wine is depicted as an elegant drink and it is related to fancy places and else. But I think you can have some interesting conversations over beer. And since it is a very popular drink, there's a big chance there will be people to tell amazing stories during the tour.

Besides, I love the idea of also learning about how beer was made and what's the tradition of the brewing industry in Germany. Besides, no one said I couldn't then start taking other tours. Maybe that would be the beginning of a phase of going around the world learning about how different brews are made. And it would begin with one of the oldest drinks in the world!


1000082874.jpg


  • Photos 📷: Redmi Note 13
  • Editing 🎬: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom.


Banner Hive.png


Follow me on Instagram for enquires and commission.

If you'd like to help the workshop grow, you can make a donation here.

You can find me at discord as bertrayo#1763

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center