12 Skills for happiness and my Birthday ๐ŸŽ‰ Come and share with me my birthday weekend in Mendoza, Argentina

IMG_4369.jpeg

Come and share with me my birthday weekend with friends in Mendoza, Argentina


Hello my dear friends of WEEKEND EXPERIENCES, today I come to celebrate my birthday with you and with all of Hive! My birthday was on September 15th, it just fell on Friday and I had not organized anything at all because I had a very busy few days before and the day just arrived, hehe.

I was waiting for my friend Gaby who was coming from San Luis, but her boyfriend couldn't travel, so I ended up sharing a moment with my parents that same day, and celebrating in different ways the days around my birthday.

Thursday


I know it's not specifically the weekend, but many of us consider it to be the weekend before, hehe, so that day in the morning we went for a coffee with my Yoga classmates and the teacher to celebrate another girl's birthday which was September 10th and I asked them not to tell me anything about my birthday, since it was one day before mine. However, I know that my birthday was part of that shared moment.

On my birthday I got myself some little presents, which although small, have a lot of meaning for me- Actually my big present was the tattoos and then the entrance to an event that I will tell you about soon. My parents gave me a cell phone.

Among my gifts there is a mala, a t-shirt, some balls to purify the environment and some cocoa butters. In one of the little boxes there was a beautiful sentence: "Calm down, everything is going in its own time". This was a beautiful gift for me, as it is just what I needed to read and I felt it as a message from the Universe.


IMG_4317.jpeg

IMG_4315.jpeg

IMG_4327.jpeg

IMG_4328.jpeg

IMG_4329.jpeg

IMG_4322.jpeg

IMG_4321.jpeg


Friday


My Friday started of course, at 00 hs, at which time I decided to celebrate for myself, which is a tradition I have with me. My birthday found me single this year, and although it may seem strange, it is something I am grateful for (although I ask the Universe for good company for next year, don't let the Energi believe that I want to be single next year, haha). I liked being single because when I'm in a couple, those 00 hs are shared, and that's something very beautiful. However, this year I needed a moment with me specifically at that time. I needed to find me, listen to me, feel me in my day, and that's what I did.

I ordered a pizza, some potatoes and bought a lemon and chocolate mousse cake at a French bakery in my city.

In the morning I slept late because I didn't want to have schedules and I woke up to do some Yoga and thank the Universe for the existence.

In the afternoon I went to my parents' house where I shared a moment, blew out the candles again and ate together with them some sanguchitos.


IMG_4367.jpeg

IMG_4358.jpeg

IMG_4361.jpeg

IMG_4368.jpeg

IMG_4370.jpeg

IMG_4373.jpeg

IMG_4374.jpeg

IMG_4378.jpeg

IMG_4381.jpeg

IMG_4375.jpeg

IMG_4377.jpeg

IMG_4383.jpeg

IMG_4388.jpeg

IMG_4392.jpeg

IMG_4393.jpeg

IMG_4390.jpeg


Saturday


This was the best day and for me, my celebration, because I had been given a ticket to go to see a conference of Psychologist Pilar Sordo with some friends at the Plaza Theater in Godoy Cruz, Mendoza. The conference was called "Being happy in difficult times" and it has been awarded by the United Nations.

It lasted two hours and the material she shared was excellent. She talked about 12 skills that we must have to build a happy life, since she starts from the idea that happiness is a decision, which is something quite interesting. I have already heard several professionals mention this.

For this event, I didn't really know what to wear, so I was trying different looks for a while, hehe.

After leaving the theater, we tried to eat something at a place called Punto Uno, but nothing appealed to us enough to make the expense (everything was very expensive) and also to be waiting to be served and so on, so we went to the house of one of the girls to have a drink and start watching the series This is Us.

We also had a good tour of Punto Uno because it's a new place in my city and it was very nice. It was held in what used to be a factory and is located a few blocks from the Plaza Theater.


IMG_4399.jpeg

IMG_4395.jpeg

IMG_4396.jpeg

IMG_4400.jpeg

IMG_4398.jpeg

IMG_4401.jpeg

IMG_4403.jpeg

IMG_4404.jpeg

IMG_4406.jpeg


Sunday


I finally met up with my friend Gaby, who is like a sister in life. We went to Parque General San Martรญn to walk for a while and bought something to drink at some stalls next to the Fuente de los Continentes.

We also strolled through a fair of artisans and entrepreneurs and caught up with life talks.

The afternoon was beautiful and also my city has been full of tourists, so I enjoyed listening to different languages and seeing that many people taking pictures around Mendoza.


IMG_4453.jpeg

IMG_4454.jpeg

IMG_4455.jpeg

IMG_4457.jpeg

IMG_4460.jpeg

IMG_4463.jpeg

IMG_4466.jpeg

IMG_4467.jpeg

IMG_4468.jpeg

IMG_4458.jpeg

IMG_4459.jpeg

IMG_4456.jpeg

IMG_4462.jpeg


I hope you enjoyed this post dear friends, as always it is a pleasure to share with you, especially this special day of my birthday.


IMG_4469.jpeg


Pinmapple code: [//]:# (!pinmapple -32.92512 lat -68.84492 long Come and share with me my birthday weekend and friends in Mendoza, Argentina d3scr)


Thanks a lot for being here!

With love,

@belug


Device: iPhone 12 Pro
Translation: DeepL

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png

1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center