Going behind my man's back

I've been sneaking around behind my partner's back on the weekends and hoping he'll not find out. He's a beautiful human and I'd never do anything to hurt him, but this particular thing...he can never find out, I'd be devastated if he did...until the right moment that is!

bmac.jpg

This beautiful shoe I photographed - it's so lovely and I want it, and the left one too.

My lovely hunk of a man and I have a special day coming up and I've decided I'm going to make it as special as possible for him. We'd not normally make a big deal out of it however this time I'm going all out because he deserves it.

That means a nice hotel in the countryside over a weekend, lavish room-service breakfasts, touring the countryside during the day with fine-dining meals in the evening and then...

Just you never mind what happens next.

I've decided I'm going to put together some special outfits for the weekend, things he hasn't seen before; my thought is that it will make the event feel completely different, brand new, and I've begun to look around for the outfits of which I'll need day outfits, one for the special dinner plus a forth you don't have to worry about because it's for later and no one but my guy will see it.

I'm a girly girl, I like pretty things and feeling feminine. That doesn't mean I apply makeup with a spatula and dress in designer clothing all the time though, quite the opposite, I prefer to look classy and one doesn't need designer labels to do so...and trashy isn't at all my style. I've got some ideas for my outfits and have found some that will work perfectly, and they're not ridiculously priced either. Naturally, along with clothing goes shoes and they can make any outfit spectacular if the right selection is made, such as that beautiful shoe in the photo.

Because I'm sensible, I'll not buy anything that I won't wear again or that is really impractical or uncomfortable and I like to buy shoes and boots that can be dressed up or down and worn different ways.

To save money, I buy shoes that can be worn with various outfits. A lovely pair of shoes can be worn with a smart pants set, business-like skirt, suit and also be dressed down with jeans and a simple white shirt, maybe an off the shoulder blouse. They can also be worn with a slinky evening dress which will work for the special dinner I have planned. The shoes pictures cost a lot more money than I'd like to pay but I kind of fell in love with them and...they might have found their way home with me.

I'm really excited about the special weekend I have planned, and am enjoying being covert about my plans with my man...he's one of those guys who doesn't miss much so it's a challenge, however I know when it all happens it's going to blow his mind and that's something to look forward to.

Becca 💗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center