Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 160/ he didn't arrive and he was with...


Weekend-Engagement writing topics WEEK 160.png
Banner designed by me with photos from my personal photo album


Well, this week end, one more time @galenkp gave us interesting topics to write about. I chose this:

Have you ever been stood up on a date? Meaning the person didn't arrive). Share the experience in 300+ words and use photos you took yourself where you can.

Story I will tell you It was long time ago… but I didn’t forget. I was 20 years old, I was a nice, young and candid girl and I was dating with Pedro (I will call him Pedro because I don’t remember his name) a mature man, chilean, 30 years old. He was a very attractive man, the kind of man who go to gym every day, and his voice… his voice was a deep voice similar to a radio announcer. Those days I was making theather with a chilean friend, Yolanda Acuña, and she introduced me Pedro, he was working with Yolanda’s husband, Patricio.

It was a sunny sunday, Pedro and me had agreed to meet to eat together for lunch and we would meet at Museo de Bellas Artes at 11. I was there few minutes before, It was 11:30 am when I began to being worried. I stayed 10 or 15 more, but Pedro didn’t arrive. At 80’s you didn’t have a cell phone. I didn’t know if something bad had happened to him or if he had stood me up. I only had his office phone. I returned to my home feeling bad, I was worried. He didn’t call me.

At sunset, when my sister I. returned to home with sexy clothes and smiling face suddenly I knew she was with him and yes, my sister was with Pedro. I had introduce her to him, the three of us had eaten together once. I told my sister:

—You were with Pedro. Right? I was waiting him for lunch and he never arrived. How can you do that? I hate you. She was my favorite sister and something brok forever between us.

He was a bad man, he was a bad person, an unfaithful man who does not respect women. After I had several dates with Pedro my friend Yolanda told me he was married but I really liked that man and I kept going out with him. There was many men in Caracas and I decided have dating with Pedro, There was many men in Caracas and my sister chose being with man I was dating. My best friend, since I was a child, Luis, comforted me for weeks.

Foto blanco y negro triste.jpg
these photos was taken in those days by my friend Luis


Blanco y negro San Bernardino 2 by Luis Toca.jpg

Let me tell you something, my psychologist told me twenty years ago: —”if you like unfaithful men, great rogue men, maybe you don’t want a man to have an engagement”. She was right, you know. Last year, I did it again. I was dating several months with a italian man, an attractive man, a rogue man. At last, he had another girlfriend. I’m not twenty years old, he is not married, but he’s the same kind of man that chilean who betrayed me with my sister. He is not a man to have a “home sweet home”. Maybe next life I will be a good wife and a good mother, I can’t fool my mind and my heart but then I felt very hurt.

Thanks for reading
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center