Week 148: The Love of Love

Love is a beautiful thing and it feels so good to be in love but note that love feels good with the right partner, someone who understands you and supports you even when the world is against you.

Love makes you do the impossible, it takes you out of your comfort zone to support and protect the person whom you love. Love has made me sacrifice a lot for whoever my heart chooses, love makes me feel complete and elated. It brings back good memories and erases the bad ones, love is divine, and its purity can pave the way for multiple blessings.

Love changed my thinking about relationships and helped me to work more on myself. Love helped me to achieve what I thought might take me longer, love gives me peace of mind and brings joy and gladness to my heart whenever I felt down.

As beautiful as love is, it can also bring pain and frustration if you are in love with the wrong people or if it's shown to those that doesn't deserve it. It takes two individuals to make love work but what if one-sided? In a situation like this, the joy and peace of mind that loves brings can turn sour in a minute. The cool atmosphere you enjoy when you are with your loved ones can turn unbearable if it is directed to the wrong channel.

I once experience the awful part of love that changed my thinking about the reality of love. I got into a relationship with someone who doesn't appreciate the power of love, I got so frustrated because nothing I did was working. In my attempt to protect the relationship, I did the unbelievable just to keep the man I love whom I know doesn't care a bit about me but yet I was willing to go to any length just to show how much I care.

After going through the pain and emotional trauma, it didn't later work out as planned which cause me to have a good rethink of love. I felt dejected so much that I made up my mind that love is all about pain and emotional sickness. I withdrew myself from anything love related and decided to live my life all by myself without considering the beautiful things embedded in love.

While going through this phase in my life, I shut the door against anyone professing love because I don't believe in it anymore. It changed my attitude toward people and bring out this hostile character in me and before I know it, I started losing friends who care so much about me. It was then I relaxed and put myself in check then I retraced my steps back and open my heart to love again.

Image source

Thanks for your time on my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now