💬 Conversation in a plane ✈️ | Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 164

Hello Hive community, I am happy to share with you again, receive my greetings and good wishes.

In my journey through the communities I came across Weekend Experiences and their topic proposals. This caught my attention, so I was encouraged to write about one of them. I selected "Conversation", and to add a touch of creativity I will develop it in the form of a dialogue. Here I share the result, to see what you think:

Oh! but what are you saying? ... do you want me to tell you three interesting things that characterize me so you don't get bored during the flight? ... It's fine, but at the end I want you to do the same. Deal?

  • Deal!

At this moment, putting my memory to work, I see my life go by quickly and yes... definitely yes... something that characterizes me is that I am a crybaby. I can cry with joy, sadness, fear. I can cry when watching a movie, when I see the pain of others. I can cry of love, of happiness, of helplessness, when I am upset with someone, or because of a betrayal. And the worst thing is when sometimes I can't control it and the tears come out without allowing me to go somewhere where I can be alone... no... those tears come out in front of whoever 🤷🏻‍♀️.

I cried with happiness at the birth of my children and before that I cried when the doctor during the echo told me the sex of each one... it's a girl!!! ... and seven years later ... it's a boy!!!

I cried during weaning, I thought that my children would no longer need me.

I have cried when I have been a victim of robbery; I have cried with the death of my pets; I have locked myself in crying in the bathroom of the school where I work when I do not feel valued or I am a victim of bullying; I have also cried in the churches with the songs of praise to our God; and I better stop here because we would need many hours of flight to tell all that I have cried.

Let's go again and, just like a roulette wheel, I put my memory in motion to see what other characteristic it points to... let's see... yes... I stop here, I'm very jealous and of course I recognize that this is not right ; I am aware that this characterizes an insecure person. That is why after getting divorced I preferred to keep a low profile in relationships because jealousy causes a lot of suffering for both members of the couple. I have also been jealous of my children and my friends... And better of this I don't talk much because I'm not proud of this at all.

And although it is difficult to choose only three among so many things that characterize me, I would choose in third place that I am very much an engineer, hahahaha, I say it that way because I studied engineering and I manage in many situations of my day to day. If something breaks where I live I figure out how to fix it. During my children's school years I managed what they needed, costumes, outfits for a dance, models, etc, etc, etc... I feel that ideas bounce around in my head and they manage to get ahead in any situation , sometimes it goes well, sometimes not so well, but I am filled with happiness when my ingenuity manages to solve something, and when that happens I am all inflated with the pride I feel for what I achieved hahahaha 🤣😂 ...

!

And that's it, I'm done! Now I am all ears for you, so tell me, what characterizes you?

This is how it ends, I really hope I have entertained you, I felt very good writing about this topic because they managed to make me reflect in a short time on the person I have been, and who I am today. I liked knowing that I have sought to improve every day and I did not get stuck in my behavioral errors. And, on the other hand, it also allowed me to take pride in my qualities and how I try to manage to find a solution to many situations in my day to day.

Thank you for reading and giving me these moments of your time, it's something I value 🤗

🌻🌻🌻

100% original content
Images edited in canva
Translated by DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now