Little things matter 🥺❤️ || Week 225

1000635465.jpg

Little things matter, especially in terms of love, attention, listening, hearing, and compassion. Most of the time, you might just need a backup who should strengthen you and give you courage; on some other occasions, you might only need a shoulder to rest on after some period, and in another event, you might just need trust. This life on its own you need people who can be there for you in times of worry, trouble, downfall, and even success and the people you need at that particular time should be your parents because if everyone else declines your request the other person that should be able to accept it should be your family most especially your parents. Your parent is the most compassionate and also amazing people, and whatever you need at this time of your life, they will be there to support and help.

What do you believe you needed but didn’t get from your parents and how has that affected your life? Use your photos.

When I was a little younger, I relied on my parents for everything that was private and even told them about things that other children couldn't tell their parents. I always feel loved and special about it when I tell my parents about something, and they advise me about it and give some caution with love when necessary. But how time flies, the attention they gave to me when I was still little, I wish I could still receive it from them now. Most times, I wonder if it is because I started to have younger ones. After all, at the time every one of my siblings came into existence, everything stopped. I don't know, and sometimes I still wonder if it was because of them. With annoyance at times, I just ask God, why can't I be the only child??? Because I knew the attention I received then is now fading. If they told me to start to be an adult on my own or settle things myself without their help, I don't know if they said it between them, I no longer know and have no idea about it. Sometimes, I needed attention and listening ears to what I wanted to say, and most times, I needed their opinion, but even before I said one line of the word, they judged me and even insulted me about it.

1000698219.jpg

I could remember that fateful day when I decided to tell my mom about the guy I was dating then. I thought it was a normal thing for me when my friends told me about them telling their mom, and I also decided to do the same. She was in the kitchen that fateful day, so I decided to join her because I guessed that was where the gist would be amazing and different. Then I said Mom, I want to gist you and she smiled and said go ahead. What is the gist?? And I said it without even hesitating because the smile gingers me ' I have a boyfriend now.' I saw the shock on her face, but I thought it was a normal shock of her being surprised because that was my first time dating. During the kitchen, she didn't say anything at all again; she just asked if that was the only gist. I said yes, and I smiled without even thinking of anything at all. It was in the night I knew something was about to happen; my mom came to my room and did justice to my body and said at my age, I was dating, and I was happy about it. What about education? I left that one, and I decided to date; that day, I regretted every scenario that happened there, and I promised myself never should that even happen again.

1000697465.jpg

When I noticed this kept happening every time whenever I decided to hear their opinion, I stopped and placed matters into my own hands. I started keeping secrets from them, even if I was at the point of death that they were asking about that particular thing. My mouth will be zipped, and I will keep mute because my thinking was I would rather die than say it. My parents decided to make the amendment and wanted to hear back from me because they noticed they made a mistake, but I told them it was too late already because I would never alter a word about my private life. Because even when I have not grown up, they left me to do things without their support and help which I am now used to and now perfect in it. Their attitude towards me then changes alot about me, I no longer ask people for their opinion i just do my thing alone. But if my mom should have just cautious me with love that day, I guess things would change because even and their difficult change I choose not to tell her anything pertaining my life when I am now done with it I will now let them know about it.

Thanks for stopping by 💖
This is my entry for this weekend experience week 225
Ps: enjoy my pictures that I am sharing with you 🥺❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center