Healthy mind and emotions, healthy life, suggestions. (WEEK 225)

To have a healthy life after the age of 40, you have to prepare yourself much earlier, mentally and physically.


20231025_182638.jpg


I never give advice to anyone, but I can suggest some things based on personal experiences that have helped me, things that I have experienced myself and that worked for me. But since I don't know what is best for each person, because I don't know their life mission, I can only guide or suggest. I only know what is best for me, and how I know... is another matter.

The number 40 is a special number for me, when I reached that age I was turning my life around 180 degrees, radically. I changed everything... why? Because I knew it was the best thing for me. A little bird told me so.

Today, after so much time studying myself, maybe I can make some suggestions to have a healthy life, to get there and continue after the age of 40. You have to start earlier and not get ruined at 40.



I believe that a healthy mind and emotions are fundamental. Achieving peace of mind.

And what do I mean by this? Well, words and thoughts have an impact on life, they become realities, so it is important to learn to control them. Nothing in life can be controlled outside of ourselves, only ourselves and then reality changes.

Having peace of mind, being at ease with ourselves, good self-esteem is fundamental.

But I also talked about emotions, they determine health, yes, a bad emotion affects the brain and the brain sends the signal to the body... something is wrong, then health is damaged. The body always speaks, it tells us what is wrong with our emotions.

Analysing what we feel and healing those emotions, such as hatred, sadness, resentment and many more makes us heal from the inside out.


20231105_163306.jpg


A second suggestion could be a balanced diet, as we are in a human body and therefore taking care of it is important.

The food should have all the necessary nutrients, but not only feed us in this way, but also with good moments, happiness is also food.

A good book, a beautiful moment with your partner, pleasant and enjoyable family chats are nourishment. Of course, this will depend on each person's taste. What I like is not the same as what others like. I think I am thinking out loud.

But going back to nutrition, it is also important to give up vices, such as smoking, alcohol, and on the other hand to take into account exercise, even if it is only walking. Eating well also means not consuming things that generate stress, as this is bad food and will have physical repercussions.


As a correlative of the previous suggestions for a healthy life, I believe that receiving affection from others and from ourselves is key.

Giving ourselves some treats or doing things we enjoy feeds the soul, makes us feel good and brings wellbeing to our lives.

As an example I could give some related topics.

  • If I had a certain amount of money I would buy books that I am passionate about. I know, I was expected to say that as a woman I would buy clothes, but the truth is that if I don't need them I wouldn't buy them, but books are knowledge and I am passionate about them.

  • Another case: If I were given the choice of what to do at night, party or at home with my partner, I would choose the latter. Of course it's a matter of taste, but I don't like parties and hustle and bustle, I prefer a delicious and romantic dinner, a good movie and a good time.

  • The demonstrations of love and affection also make a person's life healthy, if the emotions are balanced, so will the body. That is why I believe that these gestures are essential for life. Many of us have not had them in childhood and for that reason we have had, at least in my case, to do some internal work to repair that lack, to learn what is best and to build a path with demonstrations of feelings.


20240702_143226.jpg


A healthy life is built from the moment we are born, it is a path that we decide to take, but if we realise later, it is always a good time to change course, with effort and desire to do so, it can always be changed.

This week I loved all the topics, at least I couldn't leave any of them out, because for me they were all related. Thank you @galenkp for this opportunity that you give us every weekend.

A big hello to all of you and I wish you a great weekend.
Amonet.

All photographs are my own.

Used translator Deepl.com free version.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now