WE97- RECEIVE: An act of generosity that saved my life. // WE97- RECIBIR: Un acto de generosidad que salvó mi vida. [ENG-ESP]

WE97- RECEIVE: An act of generosity that saved my life. // WE97- RECIBIR: Un acto de generosidad que salvó mi vida. [ENG-ESP]



Hello dear weekend community, as usual I reviewed the proposals to participate in the contest and the topics are varied and interesting. One of those that catches my attention is: "receiving" and refers to generosity, that with only small acts manage to move the feelings and the heart without us realizing it. Sometimes we are objects of generous acts and we do not realize it, but in the end we benefit, only if we think a little we see that every day we receive many and that make our lives happier. From the life we have every day to what we are going to eat, health and others are the result of acts of generosity not only from God but also from the people around us. I still remember when the crisis in the country was acute as we received help from some neighbors, the little food they managed to have they shared with us and if we had something the same we shared it with them, without looking how much we had left or if we were left with nothing, that is being generous and more when there are children at home in need. Those situations help us to be generous, when we are in bad times and we receive help from others, they are lessons for us to learn to give without reserve, if it is difficult for us to show it. Generosity is something that is learned and makes happy those who receive it and also those who give it, it is the ability to give freely and without sparing, to those who need it most, be it time, energy or resources. With this reflection I am ready to talk about the subject:

Hola querida comunidad de fin de semana, como es costumbre revisé las propuestas para participar en el concurso y los temas son variados e interesantes. Uno de esos que llama mi atención es: "recibir" y se refiere a la generosidad, que con solo pequeños actos logran mover los sentimientos y el corazón sin que nos demos cuenta. A veces somos objetos de actos generosos y no nos damos cuenta, pero al final salimos beneficiados, solo si pensamos un poco vemos que a diario recibimos muchos y que hacen nuestra vida más feliz. Desde la vida que tenemos cada día hasta lo que vamos a comer, la salud y demás son resultados de actos de generosidad no solo de Dios sino también de las personas que nos rodean. Aún recuerdo cuando la crisis en el país estaba aguda como recibimos la ayuda de unos vecinos, la poca comida que lograban tener la compartían con nosotros y si éramos nosotros que teníamos algo igual la compartíamos con ellos, sin mirar cuánto nos quedara o si ya nos quedamos sin nada, eso es ser generoso y más cuando hay niños en el hogar con necesidad. Esas situaciones nos ayudan a ser generosos, cuando estamos en las malas y recibimos de otros ayuda, son lecciones para que aprendamos a dar sin reservas, si es que nos cuesta demostrarla. La generosidad es algo que se aprende y hace felices a los que la reciben y también a los que la dan, es la capacidad de dar libremente y sin escatimar, al que más lo necesite puede ser tiempo, energías o recursos. Con esta reflexión estoy preparada para hablar del tema :

1631389091426.png

RECEIVE: Generosity is a wonderful thing and brings great benefit to both the giver and the receiver. Has there been someone who has shown generosity to you? Tell us who it came from, what form the generosity took, how it was given and what impact or effect it had on you or your relationship with the giver.

RECIBIR: La generosidad es algo maravilloso y conlleva un gran beneficio para el que da y el que recibe. ¿Ha habido alguien que haya mostrado su generosidad hacia ti? Cuéntanos de quién vino, qué forma tomó la generosidad, cómo fue entregada y qué impacto o efecto tuvo en ti o en tu relación con el dador.

1631389091426.png

Throughout my life I have received acts of generosity in different ways, people who have dedicated time to me when I have been depressed, have given me material things when I needed it most and without counting the small details that life and the people around me give me every day. Sometimes these generous acts have been of life or death because my life has depended on it in moments of anguish due to car accidents, or violent attacks by assailants and even in medical emergencies, and they have come from people I did not know very well or without knowing them and from there the friendship and affection has increased, because that is what encourages the attitude of giving without interest. I am going to refer to an occasion where I received a great act of generosity at the least expected time and place and by someone I had never seen before, which shows that it has been a privilege for me to receive this show of love without interest. It is well known that in Venezuela crime and violence have caused havoc for a long time, and this has caused us to stop showing generosity to people who may appear to be very needy and even manage to deceive you to the point that they make you see that they have a real emergency and you do not imagine that if you get involved what awaits you is an armed robbery, unfortunate but it is the reality. This has brought people to pay who really need you and because of fear of these criminals do not act and that has cost the lives of some, because in car accidents that need to help someone we are afraid to do it, but fear paralyzes us because this type of accidents have been used to carry out robberies, one stops in good faith to help someone and it turns out that they are antisocial ready to take your belongings, car and even life itself. That is why what happened to me was a true act of courage, love and generosity in spite of the circumstances I have already described. My father and I, who at that time lived in the central part of the country, traveled by car to the east of the country to enroll in college and on the way back through a very lonely road we had an accident. The car made 3 or 4 turns on the road because another car took its side and made us approach the bank, where the car when stepping on it destabilized and that's where the accident happened. The thing is that I was not wearing my seat belt, my dad was, so with the turns that the car made, I also made my turns inside the car from back to front, back and front, like a ball that you throw in an enclosed place and hits the walls in different ways, that's how it happened to me. This resulted in my becoming unconscious.

A lo largo de mi vida he recibido actos de generosidad de distintas maneras, personas que me han dedicado tiempo cuando he estado deprimida, me han dado cosas materiales cuando más lo necesité y sin contar los detalles pequeños que a diario me da la vida y las personas que están a mi alrededor. En ocasiones esos actos generosos han sido de vida o muerte pues de eso ha dependido mi vida en momentos de angustias por accidentes de auto, o de ataques violentos de asaltantes e incluso en emergencias médicas, y han llegado de personas que poco conocía o sin conocerlas y desde allí la amistad y el cariño ha aumentado, pues eso es lo que fomenta la actitud de dar sin interés. Me voy a referir en una ocasión dónde recibí un acto grande de generosidad en el momento y lugar menos pensado y por alguien que no había visto nunca, lo que demuestra que ha sido un privilegio para mí el recibir está muestra de amor sin interés. Es bien sabido que en Venezuela la delincuencia y violencia han causado estragos ya por mucho tiempo, y esto ha hecho que dejemos de mostrar generosidad a personas que quizás aparentan ser muy necesitadas y hasta logran engañarte al punto que hacen ver qué tienen una verdadera emergencia y no te imaginas que si te involucras lo que te espera es un atraco a mano armada, lamentable pero es la realidad. Esto ha traído que paguen personas que en realidad si necesitan de ti y uno por miedo a estos delincuentes no actúa y eso ha costado la vida de algunos, pues en accidentes de auto que se necesita auxiliar a alguien nos da temor hacerlo, pero el miedo nos paraliza ya que este tipo de accidentes los han usado para realizar robos, uno se para de buena fé a auxiliar a alguien y resulta que son antisociales listos para quitarte tus pertenencias, auto y hasta la vida misma. Por eso lo que me sucedió fue un verdadero acto de valor, amor y generosidad a pesar de que las circunstancias sean la que ya describí. Mi padre y yo que en ese tiempo vivíamos en la parte del centro del país, viajamos en auto al oriente del país a inscribirme en la universidad y de regreso por una vía muy solitaria tuvimos un accidente. El carro dio 3 o 4 vueltas en la carretera debido a que otro auto le quitó su lado e hizo que nos acercamos a la orilla, dónde el carro al pisarla se desestabilizó y allí fue donde sucedió el accidente. El caso es que yo no llevaba puesto el cinturón de seguridad, mi papá sí, así que con las vueltas que daba el carro yo también daba mis vueltas dentro del carro de atrás hacia adelante, detrás y adelante, como una pelota que tiras en un sitio encerrado y pega en las paredes de diversas maneras, así me pasó. Esto resultó en que quede sin conciencia.

https://pixabay.com/es/photos/accidente-de-tr%c3%a1nsito-accidente-2746667/
Source: Fuente:

1630420055103.png

While my father is disoriented by the impact and I fainted, he tries to ask for help, but cars were passing by and no one wanted to help us, even the one who caused the accident just continued on his way without caring about what happened. As time went by and my desperate father did not know if I was alive or dead, a van stopped (Dad told me this later, so I knew the story) in which there was a couple of elderly people and immediately the lady told Dad to calm down and that they would take me to the nearest hospital, to get in their car, Dad distrustful of such kindness but desperate and having to stay in the car for the valuable things we had there, let the gentlemen take me to the nearby hospital and told them that soon he would be there. There the gentlemen handed me over to the emergency doctors and waited for dad to arrive, the lady was crying and dad did not know the reason for her crying, when they explained to him, that they had recently lost their daughter in a car accident and because no one showed generosity or an act of love in helping them at the time the girl was late to the emergency room and passed away. The lady explained that seeing dad's desperation reminded them of their tragic moment and they decided to help, this left dad speechless and he thanked them very much for their gesture of kindness because I was attended in time and at the same time he consoled them for their loss, he was saddened by what happened, I with a fractured skull, clavicle and multiple blows to my body was attended in time and survived, thanks to these people who helped me. Unfortunately I did not meet them because when I woke up they had already gone on their way, I was only left with the version of events that my father gave me and with a grateful heart for so much love for me, a total stranger to them. They were brave and with much pain inside they gave of their time and resources to help me even though that moment reminded them of one of the most tragic moments of their lives, that is giving, being generous, even though they were not the object of that when they needed it the most.

Mientras mi padre está desorientado por el impacto y yo desmayada, trata de pedir ayuda, pero los carros pasaban y nadie nos quiso ayudar, incluso el que causó el accidente solo siguió su camino sin importarle lo sucedido. Mientras pasa el tiempo y mi padre desesperado sin saber si yo estaba viva o muerta se paró una camioneta, (esto me lo cuenta papá después, así supe la historia) en la que había una pareja de personas de la tercera edad y enseguida la señora le dice a papá que se tranquilice que me llevarían al hospital más cercano,que me montara en su carro, papá desconfiado por tanta amabilidad pero desesperado y teniendo que quedarse en el carro por las cosas valiosas que teníamos allí, deja que los señores me lleven al hospital cercano y les dice que pronto el estaría alla. Alli los señores me entregaron a los médicos de emergencias y esperaron a papá hasta que llegara, la señora lloraba y papá no sabía la razón de su llanto, cuando le explican, que ellos habían perdido a su hija recientemente en un accidente de auto y porque nadie mostró generosidad ni un acto de amor al ayudarlos en el momento la muchacha llegó tarde a emergencias y falleció. La señora explicó que al ver la desesperación de papá les hizo acordarse de su trágico momento y decidieron ayudar, esto dejo a papá sin palabras y les agradeció mucho por su gesto de bondad por qué fui atendida a tiempo a la vez que los consoló por su perdida, le dio tristeza lo que sucedió.Yo con fractura de cráneo, clavícula y múltiples golpes en el cuerpo fui atendida a tiempo y sobreviví, gracias a que estás personas me ayudaron. Lamentable no los conocí pues cuando desperté ya ellos habían seguido su rumbo, solo me quedé con la versión de los hechos que me dió papá y con el corazón agradecido por tanto amor para conmigo una total desconocida para ellos. Fueron valientes y con mucho dolor por dentro dieron de su tiempo y recursos para ayudarme a pesar de que ese momento les recordaba uno de los momentos más trágicos de su vida, eso es dar, ser generosos, a pesar de que ellos no fueron objeto de eso cuando más lo necesitaron.

https://pixabay.com/es/photos/pareja-astoria-oreg%c3%b3n-r%c3%ado-columbia-1353561/
Source: Fuente:

1630420055103.png
This act of generosity saved my life and marked me forever because I will be grateful to these people I never met, they were like angels who appeared to help and then just like that they were gone. This act made me see that the circumstances that surround us should not define our generous acts, but that love for others should drive us to give when necessary. From then on Dad was more willing to help people who were injured on the road where he was traveling, to be more ready to help even if the area and the people were dangerous, of course always taking precautions to protect our physical integrity, but the actions of this couple led us now more than ever to do the same with those who need it and we also see that those who are objects of our generosity are motivated to show it to others, a chain. Even now that I think about that couple and their gesture to me I think that their loss must have been very sad and traumatic, it was a lot of anguish that they went through with their daughter, for not receiving a gesture of generosity in time, these people even offered money to my dad for whatever he needed at that moment, something incredible at that time, who does that without knowing you?...there are still people like that and they are worthy of respect, affection, and should never be hurt for this demonstration of love. I now value more the time and resources that others offer me, I try to be grateful and that these gestures of generosity are extended to others who need me. Unfortunately as I said I did not know these people so I could neither thank them nor foster a friendship with such kind-hearted people, but their memory helps me to show that same love for others even when it represents a great sacrifice for me, all so that others may have the help they need in time. God shows us generosity every day with everything he gives us to sustain life, so what we give to others we have already received from him before, that motivates me even more.

Este acto de generosidad salvó mi vida y me marcó por siempre pues estaré agradecida a estás personas que nunca conocí, fueron como ángeles que aparecieron para ayudar y luego así no más se fueron. Este acto me hizo ver que las circunstancias que nos rodean no deben definir nuestros actos generosos, sino que el amor al prójimo nos debe impulsar a dar cuando sea necesario. De allí en adelante papá estuvo más dispuesto a ayudar a personas que estaban accidentados en la vía dónde transitaba, a estar más presto a ayudar aunque la zona y las personas fueran peligrosas, claro siempre tomando las previsiones para proteger nuestra integridad física, pero las acciones de esta pareja llevó a qué nosotros ahora más que nunca hagamos lo mismo con quién lo necesite y vemos que también los que son objetos de nuestra generosidad se motivan a mostrarla a otros, es una cadena. Aún ahora que pienso en esa pareja y su gesto para conmigo pienso que debió ser muy triste y traumático su perdida, fue mucha la angustia que pasaron con su hija, por no recibir un gesto de generosidad a tiempo, estás personas hasta le ofrecieron dinero a mi papá para lo que necesitara en ese momento, algo increíble en ese momento, quien hace eso sin conocerte?...pues si hay personas así aún y son dignas de respeto, cariño, y que jamás se les debería hacer daño por esta demostración de amor. Yo, ahora valoro más el tiempo y recursos que otro me ofrecen, trato de ser agradecida y de que esos gestos de generosidad se extiendan a otros que necesiten de mi. Lamentable como dije no conocí a estas personas así que no pude ni agradecerle ni fomentar una amistad con personas de tan buen corazón, pero su recuerdo me ayuda a mostrar ese mismo amor por otros aún cuando represente para mí un gran sacrificio, todo para que otros tengan la ayuda a tiempo. La generosidad nos la demuestra Dios a diario con todo lo que nos da para mantener la vida, así que lo que damos a otros ya lo hemos recibido antes de él, eso me motiva más aún.

https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/mano-coraz%c3%b3n-amor-las-manos-4574499/

Source: Fuente:

1630420055103.png
Therefore, generosity is a gift that we can give or receive, the one who gives it feels satisfaction and full joy, he is happy that the benefit that the person received is something that will affect his life forever, because he will always remember it. For those who receive it, as was my case, from people I did not even know, it was a pleasant surprise and at the same time it touched my heart, it changed my life because they were willing to do whatever was necessary to help me, in fact they knew that if I died in their car they could have legal consequences and they did not even think about that, they decided to help without further ado. That's why when I feel moved to be generous I don't think much about what it will imply, I only see the painful situation or the need and I try to give and help as much as possible, that way I feel useful and happy, that's what produces this attitude. Of course since that day I thanked my God for putting in my way such generous people and I kept praying for this couple that I never met and I am sure that they received relief, peace and satisfaction for what they did that day and they will be for the rest of their lives because when you sow with generosity and that is what you reap. It is not easy to be in the situation because you suffer a lot of stress and anguish, it was also life and death, but the satisfaction and happiness of helping to save that life and then see him well, with his family is something great that can only be experienced if you are generous. At that moment I didn't think about whether I could help or not, I simply did it and that's it, love makes us do this and more. Dad and I then received a number of friends willing to help in the hospital emergency, and that filled us with security, because we felt moral, physical and material support, there we realized that we did have real friends who were willing to do anything for us, even our house was still 4 hours away and these friends traveled all that way to be with us, to help with the accident car and the injured, a great example of kindness and generosity. Dad was out of work for some time, with debts because of the accident and these friends did not let us lack anything at home, even others that we did not even know found out about our incident and were willing to help with money and medical consultations that I needed later. When I think of this event more than 20 years ago, it still touches me and makes me feel grateful for such generosity. I am sure that others like me have benefited from having people around them who have given them the gift of generosity and it has positively affected them.

Por tanto la generosidad es un regalo que podemos dar o recibir, el que la da siente satisfacción y alegría plena, está contento de que el beneficio que recibió la persona es algo que afectará su vida para siempre, pues siempre lo recordará. Para el que lo recibe cómo fue mi caso, de personas que ni conocía, fue una grata sorpresa y a la vez conmovió mi corazón, me cambió la vida pues ellos estuvieron dispuestos a lo que fuera necesario por ayudarme, de hecho sabían que si yo llegaba a morir en su auto podían tener consecuencias legales y ni siquiera pensaron en eso, decidieron ayudar sin más ni más. Por eso cuando me siento movida a ser generosa no pienso mucho en lo que va a implicar, solo veo la situación dolorosa o de necesidad y trato de dar y ayudar lo más posible, así me siento útil y feliz, eso es lo que produce está actitud. Por supuesto que desde aquel día le di gracias a mi Dios por poner en mi camino personas tan generosas y seguí orando por esta pareja que nunca conocí y estoy segura que recibieron alivió, paz y satisfacción por lo que hicieron ese día y así lo van a ser por el resto de su vida ya que cuando uno siembra con generosidad y eso es lo que cosechas. En una oportunidad me tocó a mí correr con un caso de emergencia médica por un amigo y compañero de trabajo, no es fácil estar en la situación pues se sufre mucho estrés y angustias, también era de vida y muerte, pero la satisfacción y felicidad de ayudar a salvar esa vida y verlo después bien, con su familia es algo grande que solo se experimenta si se es generoso. En ese momento no pensé si podía o no ayudar, sencillamente lo hice y yá, el amor hace que hagamos esto y más. Papá y yo luego recibimos a una cantidad de amigos dispuestos a ayudar en le emergencia del hospital, y eso nos llenó de seguridad, pues sentimos apoyo moral, física y material, allí nos dimos cuenta de que sí teníamos amigos de verdad que estaban dispuestos a todo por nosotros, incluso nuestra casa estaba aún a 4 horas de camino y estos amigos recorrieron todo ese trayecto para estar con nosotros, ayudar con el carro accidentado y con los heridos, un gran ejemplo de bondad y generosidad. Papá por algún tiempo quedó sin trabajo, con deudas por el accidente y estos amigos no dejaron que nos faltará nada en casa, incluso otros que ni conocimos se enteraron de nuestro incidente y estuvieron dispuestos a ayudar con dinero y consultas médicas que necesité después. Cuando pienso en este suceso de hace más de 20 años atrás, aún me conmueve y hace que me sienta agradecida por tanta generosidad. Estoy segura que así como yo otros se han beneficiado de tener a su lado a personas que les han regalado generosidad y les ha afectado positivamente.

https://pixabay.com/es/photos/pulgar-mano-brazo-acompa%c3%b1ar-gu%c3%ada-422558/
Source: Fuente:

1630420055103.png

Thank God I still have the friendship of some of those who helped us at that time, others have already fallen asleep in death, but I remember them and carry them in my heart. To enjoy such generous people now is a real privilege and it doesn't matter if they are big or small acts, they all cause positive effects both in the giver and the receiver. If we are generous we will imitate God and we will be truly happy, we will be satisfied and those are feelings that help us with mental and physical health. I was pleased to participate once again in the proposal for this weekend, it will be until another opportunity. I hope you continue having a good time with your families this weekend. Bye!

Gracias a mi Dios aún conservo la amistad de algunos de los que en ese tiempo nos ayudaron, otros ya se han dormido en la muerte, pero los recuerdo y los llevo en mi corazón. El disfrutar de personas así de generosas ahora es un verdadero privilegio y no importa si son actos grandes o pequeños, todos causan efectos positivos tanto en el que los da como en el que los recibe. Si somos generosos imitaremos a Dios y seremos felices de verdad, estaremos satisfechos y esas son sensaciones que nos ayudan con la salud mental y física. Me agradó participar una vez más en la propuesta para este fin de semana, será hasta otra oportunidad. Espero que la sigan pasando bien junto a sus familias este fin de semana. Bye!!

1639780407601.jpg

Banner made with canva.com //Banner realizado con canva.com
Separator:** Separadores de texto para Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center