An Unplanned Trip that Resulted to A Remarkable One: Battling the Sizzling Heat at Banyan Cold Spring Resort

IMG_20230719_175200.jpg

In the middle of the day, it was just so hot, and that was when we decided to dip in a natural cold water near from our home; and yet I was so glad when we opted to choose this place formerly known as Guiwanon Cold Spring and now called, Banyan Cold Spring Resort and it is located at Maslog, Tabogon, Cebu, Philippines.

I think this spot is 25 minutes drive away from home, so it's a little bit nearer since it is still located within my hometown. Actually, this was my first time dipping in this great cold spring and it was really perfect for the weather that day and I was beyond glad that we chose this spot.

So come with me and I'll bring you in our beloved hometown's astounding spot and dive more on what this resort has to offer...


The Arrival

received_730222305543182.jpeg

Before entering this marvelous spot, we need to pay first an entrance fee and it costs $3 or ₱150 for adults and $2 or ₱100 for children, and yet when we entered it already, I was definitely shocked because of its numerous tourists who spent their day here; and besides it was obviously weekend, so I wasn't that totally shocked.


The Perspective View

received_1331902357416791.jpeg

Before settling at our chosen place, I was still capturing the view I saw during that day. It was a beautiful view not only because of its natural features, but there were also a lot of people who showed their laughters and smiles to each other, and I believe that what makes the getaway more memorable.

received_1467093987360133.jpeg

Just look at that beautiful moments from other people, the smiles and the way they interacted to each other are just beyond priceless. I wish I could able to have this priceless moments soon with my family.


The Cottage View

received_993056885474387.jpeg

This was not our cottage, since our money was just enough for the entrance fee, so we just sit by the spring. Also, since our purpose was just to swim, so we didn't rent and just enjoyed every moment when we were there.


The Natural View

received_832399961261476.jpeg

Since I was already there, I captured everything that I have seen. I didn't swim that time yet, because I just want to capture and to add some memories in my camera roll and I know it isn't odd, because most people nowadays want to keep some pictures every trip they had and that is just so me, so please bare with me.


Swimming Time

IMG_20230719_175406.jpg

As you can see there were no other people who swam in the spring, since I planned to swim that time with no other people in my picture, so that I can able to have an only me picture and I was glad that it happened. Just a little bit excuse of my background, since there were still a few people who still enjoyed their stay at that time.

IMG_20230719_175340.jpg

It was just a little bit awkward, because I was not that kind of person who knows how to present different poses in one frame, but I was glad that it still resulted in a picture I didn't expect to. Over-all, it was indeed a cold spring that battled from the radiating heat.


Some Insights

IMG_20230719_175139.jpg

Indeed, it was an unplanned trip that made me realize how important it is to spend time with your family. It was a trip that made my heart full just by seeing the smiles of the different families that were there. Therefore, it was their laughters and smiles that made the trip a remarkable one.

– XO, Maxine <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now