An End To Personal Growth

馃槝An End To Personal Growth馃槝

Hello hive people. I hope you are doing well.

20220721_191128.jpg

My weekends are usually spent cleaning the house, organizing the rooms and getting the kids' uniforms ready for school. The school year is over so my kids don't have to go to school and the pressure is really off.

This time I decided to read at least one book. A long time ago I bought the complete collection (by that time) of Pablo Cohelo's books. I love reading this author because I get immersed in his stories and sometimes I think that everything he writes are his own experiences that he disguises with fictitious characters.

20220724_180756.jpg

Yesterday I took in my hands "El Peregrino De Compostela", a book that I have read many times. a book that I have read many times but I love it and every time I can I read it again. The story that is told there tells how a young man walks the road to Compostela and on his way he performs a series of relaxation techniques and rites that allow him to achieve inner peace and get out of the routine that had him overwhelmed.

20220724_224308.jpg

Of all these techniques, the one I love is that of the seed, because the position in which this activity begins is the fetal position because in the womb is where we felt safer and calmer. And from there we are growing and stretching until we become a huge and strong tree.

I tell you that I finished it in one day, I only let it go to make food for the children and take care of them momentarily.

I also read digital books, these are more tedious, at least for me, because you have to be glued to a computer screen, a tablet or a cell phone. But there are titles that catch my attention so much that I read them, pausing for 15 minutes to rest my eyes.

Screenshot_20220724-171732_Telegram.jpg

Today I read "C贸mo Suprimir Las Preocupaciones y Disfrutar De LA Vida" by Dale Carnegie, it is a wonderful book, first time I read this author and I really loved it. It is a book where they explain you how to leave behind everything you can not.

Screenshot_20220724-224510_Moon+ Reader Pro.jpg

It is a book where they explain how to leave behind everything you can't. Take care of solving situations and not worry about them. Life is only one and you have to enjoy it. Well, that's how I understood it.

This pair of books fell like a ring to my finger, because sometimes I forget that I am not made of iron and that so many anxieties and worries affect my health and that I must keep in mind that there are two little people who depend on me in many aspects, therefore, I must pause and take a deep breath.

I invite you to read one of these titles, and after that you will feel renewed strength to continue in your day to day life. God bless you always I send you a big hug and a huge kiss. Until our next story

Translated with DeepL

Photos taken with Sansumg Galaxy F!2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center