Weekend engagement topic #204: I do, love wine

IMG20230308221652.jpg](

I love wine, well, in general I love fermented beverages, wine, beer, cider really is basically the only thing I drink, distilled beverages are not my thing, here in Venezuela we drink a lot of rum, but even if it is a super fancy one I don't like it, I really don't combine it with whisky or vodka, maybe some brandy or something like Greek ouzo but nothing in excess, now wine and good conversation, but in large quantities please.

Within the wine genre, my least favourite are the whites, I don't know why but you will rarely see me drinking a chardonnay or a savignon blanc or the very famous ‘Liebfraumilch’, unless it is accompanying a meal, because I do like all these pairings. Now, red wines are my second favourite, a merlot, a cabernet, a carmenere, a fan of a glass of red wine and a tray of cold meats, in fact it is something we often do at home and one of my favourite
plans.

Now, my favourite genre of wine drum roll is sparkling, nothing like a brut or a rose sparkling for me, and I'm obviously a mimosa fan lady.Come to think of it, a taste for wine is something that comes with age,’ exclaimed the 29 year old lady, but seriously, for 18 year old Andrea it was torture to drink a glass of wine for a toast on a special occasion because “it tasted so bad” hahaha!

It's funny to see how we change and how by taking an interest in subjects like oenology, our palates begin to appreciate flavours a little more. How about you? Still in your stage of hating wine or drinking coloured vodkas? Thanks for making it this far, that's all for today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center