THREE THINGS: WEEK 152

FB_IMG_1683452910492.jpg

When I was a little younger never in my mind to pray for a guy whom I wanted and needed the most. Why? It is because I prefer to stay single. But God worked in mysterious ways. He sent persons who opened my world into the other dimension about life. I have learned about certain things especially that we need someone who will love and care more than anyone else can do.

So, for this week's concept urged me to participate then since I have something to share with. Specifically, the three positive things about my husband.

IMG_20230507_175331.jpg

He never SMOKE 🚭

When I have learned that it is good to have a better and loving half in my life. This is the first thing I have prayed that hopefully whoever is the right one, he will not smoke. Thank God, HE IS.

When I first saw him since he introduced me by my close friend way back then. This was the first question I asked him. Yay! I just wanted to make sure because I don't want to have a date who will smoke. I hate the odor plus it is not good for our health both the first and the second hand smoker.

IMG_20230507_183026.jpg

He is PRAYERFUL 🙏

Along the way of getting to know about him, I discovered that he is prayerful. He prayed about everything relative to his life and his loved ones. From there, my heart leaped for great joy. As regards to that I think not all of the guys are like that. Lucky I am that my husband is like that. He is God-fearing for short.

And as far as I know when a person who is like that hates to commit a sin. And this is my greatest fear to have a failed relationship due to the temptations along the way. I hope and pray that my husband will continue to be the best husband that he is for richer and poorer.

IMG_20230507_175340.jpg

HE IS A GOAL-DIGGER

From the very beginning of our relationship, I knew already that he is a bread winner of his family. They are 7 in the family and he is the eldest. His parents are not that rich enough to give them the kind of life that they wished for which is why at an early age he knew how to earn money by himself and helped his parents for their daily needs. He tried his best to have the best education that he has. With God's grace all of the hard works he have done paid off.

It took him 10 years to do that which is why at the age of 34 he wanted to settle down with his own family. Fortunately, it is our little family that we started to build last May 16, 2019. For 4 years of being married to him I personally witnessed how goal-digger he is. He did everything just for us to have a better life. With regard to his work, he never settle for less because he know that God prepares something the best for him.

That's all for my thoughts on this week's concept. Thank you for your time reading this. Until next time, see you around.. Stay safe and God bless.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now