Workaholic I accept it! But I no longer want to [WEEK 161]

Ahoy, mate! Happy weekend to you all. It's time to drop by and wish you a great weekend, as quiet or as exciting, as peaceful or as intense as your heart desires.


Adobe_Express_20230708_2244380_1.png

IMG-20230622-WA0047.jpg
Working

I find it very interesting that for the Week 161 Weekend Commitment Writing Prompts, we have been given the topic of the spectrum on which a person can find themselves on the line between workaholism and relaxation.

The first thing I feel is the need to recognise that I am a workaholic, but not just in terms of my job functions, but in terms of activities and occupations, be they work, study or life organisation.


alteramelia.png

If I think to myself at this moment, OK, I will find a balance now, put 2 down at work! I know that this does not mean that I will go into a state of relaxation, on the contrary, I am sure that I will develop the same level of intensity in other activities of my interest without a break.

If I were to say to myself: I will certainly do so, but my family life is dynamic and intense, don't forget that I have 4 children: 3 teenagers and a little girl, and a husband and parents, sister, niece, whom I always take care of and include in my planning, and this will always keep me busy.

IMG_20230514_181651.jpg
Family

Let's say that my current point on the spectrum is one of intensity, given my addiction to doing, to busyness, be it work or anything that requires my attention.

There are several things that comfort me, firstly that I love my work, I feel wonderful about it, and my main premise is that I will never work at something I don't like or for people I don't identify with, and I hope to fulfil that.


IMG_20230429_193250.jpg
Family

On the other hand, beyond what I have already explained, if there is a space in my life at the moment where I am balancing my attention and my activities, because several family health situations require it, I have even taken some days off work to dedicate myself to it.

IMG_20230422_130720.jpg
Studying

So you see, my problem is not the work, it is the intensity I put into what I do, be it work, family or the projects I am committed to.

The challenge is to find the time to relax, because it is definitely needed and, knowing this, it is not fair to expect the body to call attention to itself by somatising emotions that have not been paid attention to or trying to release all the pressure it has been under.


IMG_20221118_101416.jpg
Studying

IMG_20230518_155551.jpg
Creating Content

I love meditation, yoga, exercise, enjoying the outdoors, the beach, city parks, I want that more and more in my life. Hive was meant to be a relaxing time in my life, and although I enjoy it very much, the only time it is relaxing is when I give myself a moment to compose my thoughts, as I am doing now.

Long live Hive and long live Weekend Experience, may the weekends be longer and may I find more hours in the week to truly relax without it taking a toll on my dynamic life.


IMG_20230607_163353.jpg
Working

Thank you!


Aho!

20220828_154331_0000.png20220828_154331_0004.png20220828_162117_0000.png20220828_154331_0001.png20220828_154331_0003.png

I’m always creating original content, any topic I write about on my blog is approached from my experience and my personal point of view "as I lived it and as I see it" unless I indicate otherwise, and I will always be attentive to provide information to the community. As in this case, my blog banners were created in Adobe Creative App and Pixlr and the icons of my networks I edited to adapt them to my personal brand in Canva with its free elements. The photos were taken with my mobil.


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments