[WE109] CELEBRATING WHILE EMBARRASSED

photo-1648329008114-bce0ec0b5950.jpeg
Image source

Happy weekend everyone, this is my first time posting in this community.

I want to confess on a stupid attire I put on last weekend. I had to attend a friend's birthday party and we were asked to put on one of the native attires in Nigeria on, especially the yoruba tribe of the country. I contact one of my friends that will be attending the party also and will be going to the birthday party with his car to pick me up when he gets to the front of my house.

Unfortunately that morning I didn't cook anything but one of my neighbors cooked beans and I had to take some of the beans so I could have something in my belly before I go for the party not knowing he cooked weed with the beans. After eating the beans and getting ready for the party I was feeling dizzying and before I know it I slept off, my friend who I ask to pick me up abandoned me.

Finally I woke up it was around half-past five in the evening since morning that I slept. I quickly rush to freshing up again. While preparing, rain also is preparing to fall, I put on my own native attire which is called the the men's gown in Nigeria. I stopped a bike man, tell him my destination, he picked me and we started the journey.

photo-1503435824048-a799a3a84bf7.jpeg
image source

On our way the rain began to fell, we waited for some minutes for it to die down a bit and when the rain finally stopped we continue the journey and along the line I notice the road is slippery and before I could tell the bike man to put me down I should continue the rest of my journey with foot because we are some steps to where I am going, we fell into the muds and I was stained all over my body.

I felt so embarrassed and that was how I went to the party. It was the celebrant that later gave me one of his own native attire to put on for the party.

Thanks for visiting my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now