Weekend exploration of the village Nir Tzvi


Hello and welcome to the "Exploring Israel" series. I enjoy exploring my country by photowalking and photocycling¹


Today for my post in our WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community by @galenkp, I will share my weekend cycling trip to a village of Nir Tzvi.

If you want to know more about WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community read [WE117] Weekend-Engagement concept by @galenkp. You will find the guidelines for posting if you would like to join.

All the photographs were taken with my #xiaomi note 10 pro phone on 3 of September, 2022 while I was #cycling in #Israel during early #Saturday #morning.

For more information about the moshav of Nir Tzvi visit Wikipedia.


On the early Saturday morning I took my bicycle to explore the Rishon Lezion region. While exploring the area, I came across an interesting village or moshav by the name of Nir Tzvi. The literal translation is Zvi's meadow. The village definitely looks according to its name, it is full of greenery in spite of a very hot summer.

In the eastern part of the village we come across a particularly beautiful street by the name of "Dekel", which translates to "palm tree". The trees at the side of the road create a green tunnel along the whole street.


The beginning of Dekel street
>Click here to enlarge<


Dekel street
>Click here to enlarge<


As we continue down the street, on our left we see a mobile bomb shelter tucked among beautiful green trees. It is a stark reminder of our situation that at any minute the siren can start wailing calling to run and hide in a bomb shelter.


Mobile bomb shelter on the left
>Click here to enlarge<


We come closer to see that this bomb shelter is used also as a canvas for animal graffiti.


Animal graffiti on a bomb shelter
>Click here to enlarge<


Bird graffiti on the left wall
>Click here to enlarge<


White Egret graffiti on the door
>Click here to enlarge<


Black horses grafitti
>Click here to enlarge<


We see the name of the artist: Dana Avady-Admaty. The graffiti was created in March of 2021.

And we take the last look of the Dekel street and the bomb shelter as we move on.


Dekel street
>Click here to enlarge<



Satellite photo of Nir Tzvi
>Click here to enlarge<


Find the Dekel street by the red line
>Click here to enlarge<

Explore on Open Street Map


It is such a contrast to see a bomb shelter in a small sleepy village, but this is our reality. I was very happy to see Dana's graffiti. It put a smile on my face, hopefully on yours too.


And that’s all for today's #weekend-engagement post. I appreciate you for joining me. Until the next time.

Thank you for looking and reading. Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great week!


¹ All the photos are of public places, taken and owned by @alex2alex with Xiaomi Note 10 Pro and retouched by Snapseed. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency