This content was muted by Weekend Experiences moderators for not following community guidelines.

A Weekend of Reminiscing, Analysis, Observations, and Appraisals.

Beautiful evening!🌷
How are you all?
I hope you are all doing well and happy together with your friends, loved ones, and family..!❀

20210815_020726.gif

Time flies so fast and it's another Weekend again..

How was your weekend everyone?!.. Hehe. I hope you all spent it happily!

On my side, here we did online enrollment for primary school yesterday, with our helper Gina. Nico played with her son too. It's a bit hard for those kid without own cellphone for their online classes, not everyone could afford to provide. So I will give this cellphone that I am using to our helper's son after I bought a new one for me. If only Government could provide for students because it's necessary now.

I spent my weekends on observations, examinations, and rankings plus Life lessons, according to appraisal. Hehehe..not a testing job at Dreemport ha, because weekends are our Off Days. Hehe!.

Our life is full of uncertainties sometimes, full of examinations or life tests..for our attitudes, behaviors, endurance, in all aspect of life. It's a healthy part of interactions among humans and getting to know them well. Like for myself, at the office, whenever the season for appraisal of people under my supervision comes, I don't just look at the outcome of their work..but most important to me is the ways they used to finish it..the process, the patience, the endurance..loyalty, morality, and the attitude while doing it..why? Because life is a never-ending journey..the process is the one that people will use in their daily lives, not the outcome. I have mentioned in my previous post about "trust" & "kindness".

Both are crucial parts in the interactions, and it is nice to test ourselves..it's a big point. Kudos!!!.. BUT if the self-test is intentionally done with hidden agenda and came from negative emotions like jealousy or unhealthy doubts..similarly named as having a judgemental mind...it is not good because the possibility for it to become a habit or repeatedly done in the future, is high..that could damage a project.. and to repent repeatedly might be useless in a certain point in time..hmmm. Once or twice done..maybe acceptable…

But if the same thing happened even a thousand times it is still very much fine, no problem, if no negative agenda and if the reason is not coming from negative emotion, because it's still the right to look for the better or best. Yet.. of course, patience and loyalty are what is being tested here hehe ..because this is a very big part of life..hard to make a mistake right?..because it's not a game. It applies to all sides of life, mostly in career and the workplace.

In relationship matters. Courtship is the critical and crucial one, Hehe..

In courtships, there is a big difference between a woman and a man that should be observed Hehehe..the action is limited for the men, unlike for the women, that we could observe more than one suitor in a very dignified way, but no biased judgment of course..right? I don't know with others..hehe.A lot of weekend life lessons na!

That was why the article created by @zellypearl, [POST LINK](https://peakd.com/hive-190212/
zellypearl/are-you-the-jealous-type--what-if-i-am) I made me comment..it was about jealousy. I tackled this topic because this was what I have been solving here since yesterday, I just finished the appraisal I made for the two Engineers in our office who were having envy and jealousy with each other, and one of them will going to fill the position that I am going to vacate tomorrow, and starting on Tuesday, one of them will be the new Department Head of our department.. the reason why I called this article as A Weekend of Reminiscing, Analysis, and Observations. Hehe..cool right?! It was fine..hehehe

And because it's almost total lockdown here, and I am now working from home, night shift..a lot of work I need to finish, because I need to submit and finalize all my pending works and report there at the office on Monday...then by Tuesday vacation time..the "Me" time ..without the presence of toxic elements and hectic work schedules hehehe...so I could have a more free time on everything and quality time for my beloved Mom. Didn't have so many extra activities, just did all my household chores and slept..so I had a blissful day..hehehe, at least it was still a beautiful day, don't let the Covid19 make our life stagnant..my goodness!!!..just imagine we were like imprisoned for more than a year of restricted life with cover on our face, and in my case like an astronaut. And the sad thing is, it took a lot of lives..we all pray that this pandemic is finished.

So in coordination with the topic of the Weekend Engagement, the Skills..here are my very simple skills and talents..hehe anybody could do this even a kid hehe!

I loved swimming. I have a good skill or talent..whatever it is rightfully called, in swimming it is my favorite sport, which I learned at a very early age. I used to join the competition during my primary year in school till high school, but I am not saying that I always win hehe. I only said I joined..and I am not a professional one. But before I finished my high school years, I stopped because I was not comfortable wearing swimwear which was a requirement hehe! Well. I am a little bit conservative when it comes to my attire. So in our family, if we wanted to rent a swimming pool at the resort, we always made sure it was private. Or if at the beach we'll still not use swimwear hehe that was my only reason that I stopped joining some competition hehe.

I also loved to play Chess. Well, I play chess but recently I missed it because my mind is full already, hehe.. playing it requires too much concentration. My Dad taught me and my sister too.

I loved to play guitar. Dad also taught me that..it is my buddy at home when Nico is not around, I just do it in my free time, or if I want to unwind. I sang along with it when nobody was listening hehe. I am shy to let other people hear me sing..but one time on our graduation day in college..one of my favorite Filipino singers, Sam Milby, was the guest I like all his revival songs hehe..ahw my! I am not a fanatic of celebrities, I only got interested because no other guest was present there hehe..and my interest was in his guitar not to him hehe..he played the guitar well and was a good singer too. I requested a song from him, just before the program started..and when he was at the podium already, I was so surprised when he told me to go up there while he sings...my goodness!!! I wanted to go home..really..really shy..hehehe..but as I was already up on the podium, I regained my composure and abused the opportunity hehe. I borrowed his guitar 🎸 hehehe!. I didn't know where I got that courage..so I played the guitar and he sang..that time he was popular with his revival songs,

Then I requested Bridge over Troubled Water. It was not a song from his album but since he was a singer hehe, I also requested and luckily he sang it for me..it was my Dad's favorite song and my favorite too. His songs were all good, all acoustic.

I loved to dance, but the dance didn't love me hehehe! both feet are left when it comes to dancing. But I am trying hard. when I was alone and no one was around..sometimes Nico, but he was not interested to see me dancing hehe. Well kidding aside it's one of my exercises, I always do it for 30 minutes.. every day even if I am sleepless. I never missed doing it with Spanish songs.

Then, of course, it is the favorite talent of every human being I think, whether a great cook or doesn't know how to cook hehehe. Cooking!!!! I loved it..!!πŸ₯—πŸ₯žπŸŒ­πŸ˜‹

So I will show you here one dish that I may say I can cook even if my eyes are close hahaha..crazy me..just kidding..what I mean is this dish, is my specialty and I always cook it with tasty and appetizing taste because it's a simple one..hehehe and of course who said that?..no other but me! Hehe..

I call it the Fried Chicken Adobo recipe, well It was two different recipes (Adobo is a famous Filipino dish).. which I only combined..with very simple ingredients. I will not make it formal, for it was not a cooking community hehe!

Ingredients like black pepper, vinegar, soy sauce, fish sauce (instead of salt), garlic, ginger, you can add chili (optional).

I mixed all the ingredients in a bowl, except the vinegar..because it will make the meat so firm and it's not good. I put it an hour before cooking and after that, I will put the chicken..and make sure it is evenly spread. Then I put it in a food plastic to marinade just like this for 4-5 hours, to absorb the mixture well.

inCollage_20210815_012015591.jpg

Then, when it's time to cook before I fry it, I use flour with powdered celery as breading..then butter I use for the oil...

Ahw! It was so flavorful, as you taste it..and very tender..the taste of Adobo was there, fully absorbed and the delicious taste of the butter.

inCollage_20210815_011940521.jpg

So that was one of my favorite dishes, and truly tasty..according to me. Hehe.

inCollage_20210815_012110105.jpg

I also loved to bake simple cakes, and pastries..just simple hehe..

Here is one..

It's the cookies and cream cupcakes, I always stock eggs at home, and some ingredients for baking. Because Nico also tried hard to experiment on baking when I was not at home when he felt bored.

I am not the type that measures everything exactly, I always use the method of cooking is judgment. because I always try to change some of the ingredients of the recipes hehe..experimenting on flavors too.

inCollage_20210815_011736987.jpg

Here I use Oreo Chocolate Cookies, I cracked them, flour, eggs, evaporated milk..mix all that in a bowl.

inCollage_20210815_011802675.jpg

Place in the baking cups..

And it's ready..

inCollage_20210815_011646614.jpg

Hehe.. that was all my simple hidden talents and skills..cooking I got from both Mom and Dad! Here is the picture of my Dad when she was in the kitchen..

So, my weekend was just fine, even at home, reminiscing about a day of skills and talents hehe..and while doing that we were eating the Lanzones, one of my favorite fruits!

inCollage_20210815_012233023.jpg

After that, my weekend chatted with my sister..and slept till dinner..watched movies with Nico then I started my Work from home.

That was my weekend activity. Preparing to go to the hospital tonight

Thanks a lot Sir galenkp for this initiative for the Weekend activities being shared here in the community.

20210801_021703.gif

I hope you all like it!
Please take care and have some rest whenever there is a chance..πŸ’•Always wear and keep a beautiful smile like this πŸ‘‰πŸ˜πŸ’•..let God be the center of life forever and always! Let all worries be lifted to God, maintain a happy and good mood too!😊
Have a blessed Sunday!πŸ˜‡
God be with you all!.πŸ™

See you all tomorrow!
Blessed Night!❀

inCollage_20210617_122918068.jpg

GOD LOVE US ALL!❀

Dreemport_Logo_white_outlined_font_transparent.png

Logo and banner are property of the Dreemport Platform
All pictures are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center