I'll love you always / WE98

nuittercristina13-16506426953340.jpg

We all have memories of special moments, before photography moments were immortalized or recreated through painting, with the advent of photography it was easier to capture moments and preserve memories of people, see the growth stages of our children or even capture the cute poses and antics of our pets.

So this WE98 proposes us to share a photograph of our own and narrate an event related to it, in my case I chose the option My saddest moment, this character you see in the picture is Cristopher a cat that I rescued and loved deeply, who animal abuse and an illness took away from me.

In previous posts I have narrated who Cristopher is, how he came to me, how I thought he would not be saved because of his terrible condition, how love and care allowed him to become a beautiful cat, the last post where I tell his story and you can see his evolution is this.

Now, because this picture reminds me of my saddest moment, when I rescued Cristopher, he was in such a bad state that I thought he wouldn't survive that night or much more, but as I mentioned before, I was surprised by his determination and with love I dedicated time and care to him and he became a beautiful and furry cat that I ended up adopting and loving in a special way, because I felt that he needed more love and protection, due to all the mistreatment that he lived locked in a kennel without being able to behave like a cat, doing his needs on himself, suffering from hunger, besides not being loved as he deserved.

As you may have noticed, this kitten stole my heart when he was one year and one month old, I began to notice him strange and when I took him to the vet he was diagnosed with Feline Infectious Peritonitis (FIP), a disease that usually kills the kittens that suffer from it.

That picture on the cover is from one of the last days we were together, he was hospitalized with the hope that the FIP would go into a state of lethargy, and let me share my life with his, but this did not happen and he ate less and less, he always hid and did not groom himself, the vet had already described the picture and told me that he would deteriorate, getting worse, that it would be something very sad to see, after having managed to become such a beautiful cat, so she asked me to consider putting him to sleep, In the same way other people asked me not to make the same mistake as them, because of the selfishness of wanting to keep him by my side and prolong his suffering, so one afternoon I took him to the clinic to see that he was not getting better, I said goodbye, I told him how much I loved him and I was taking his paw until it was all over. To this day I feel a little guilty, but I also know that I would have felt worse if I had prolonged his agony. In my 47 years of life this has been the saddest moment I have ever lived.

Thank you for reading.png

AddText_08-15-04.11.36.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Own photo

Dividers created by @mayvil

20220102_1409171.gif

AddText_08-15-04.11.36.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center