Weekend at the film location



Hi everybody!








04 09 2 0 2 4
Weekend at the film location





"No preamble today" — none



I spent this weekend on set where scenes for a documentary were being filmed. Briefly about the film. The plot is quite simple. The film tells about the life of an ordinary family under occupation during the Second World War.
I had the opportunity to participate in the filming, I worked with the script and even spent some time as an actor, portraying a village resident.
The film crew shot no more than 10 minutes of film in one day. The producer spent more than $10k on filming. He told me during the break that this was a negligible price, because the team was working in strict economy mode. Large film companies spend much more on filming.
The team spends a huge amount of time preparing. First, the location, lighting and decorations are prepared. The actors start preparing earlier than everyone else. They need to choose costumes, apply makeup, and remember the text of the role :-)




























It was very hot during the day. I told the director one thing: Don’t let the actors go into the shadows. Let them bask in the sun. This way they will look more natural. He answered me very seriously: Absolutely not! God forbid they get sunstroke. I'll have to call a doctor. This is fraught with loss of money!


















I was preparing the film for shooting. I sketched the scenes that the director described to me. He said this saves money. As you can see, saving money is one of the main factors in cinema.




















This is how I spent my weekend :-)








That,s all for today.
Stand by













Sincerely yours




Antinoi.jpg



...



#neoxian
#palnet
#waivio
#creativecoin
#urbex
#archon

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments