SPIRITUAL PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT (SPD) // 3RD AUGUST 2024// TOPIC: AVOID SIN AT ALL LEVEL

INTRODUCTION:

The Bible vividly says, "Righteousness exalts a nation, family or an individual: but sin is a reproach to any person, family or nation (Proverbs 14:34). So, we should avoid sin and sin's appearances daily.

CONTROLLING THOUGHT:

Sin is dangerous and destructive - always avoid it.

KEY VERSE:

I said, I will take heed to my ways, that I sin not with my tongue: I will keep my mouth with a bridle, while the wicked is before me (Psalm 39:1).

BIBLE TEXT:

My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. >And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous (1 John 2:1).

MAIN DISCOURSE

God despises and hates sin. Don't you know? I do know. But isn't it strange how we keep falling into the same old traps? Here, John, who was a kind Shepherd, hits the nail right on the head. The goal is to not make a single mistake. But because John knows how hard it is to fight the flesh, he also gives hope to those of us who are trying to live good lives. He wants us to know that God's Son, who died as a sacrifice for our sins, is also our defense attorney who declares us innocent by his blood when we do sin. So, let's get closer to Jesus. Let's start each day by letting him into our hearts. Let's believe that his power and grace will keep us going and get us through. When we do, he will!

DECLARATION:

God, there is nothing and no one like you. I was not required to make the sacrifice to atone for my sins. Despite the fact that my sins broke your heart, you made that offering. Please use me today as I make an effort to return to you as a living sacrifice—one that is holy and pleasing to you—in order to express my gratitude for your grace. In Jesus's precious name I pray - Amen.

NOTE:

If this post captures your interest, please consider reblog, upvote and comment as you follow me @revjohno for more daily.

The source of Bible quotations here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center