SPIRITUAL PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT (SPD) // 14TH AUGUST 2024 // GOD HAS NOT GIVEN US THE SPIRIT TO FEAR

🐦INTRODUCTION:
You don't need to be afraid of faces. You don't need to be shy for any reason. We are given the spirit of boldness, mostly if you have received the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit will enable you to be bold as the lion. Timidity is not your portion.

💔CONTROLLING THOUGHT:
The Almighty Jehovah makes all things easy. We only need to trust the Holy Spirit for guidance.

🔐🔑KEY VERSES:

Then said I, "Ah, Lord GOD! behold, I cannot speak: for I am a child" (Jeremiah 1:6).

📕BIBLE TEXT:
Jeremiah 1:4-8; 2 Timothy 1:7-10

🪒🔊MAIN DISCOURSE
We sometimes lack confidence when it comes to sharing the Good News, the gospel of our Lord. We are concerned we won't say the right words or become afraid of rejection. We must remember that God makes all things easy. We only need to depend on the Holy Spirit for guidance, and the Holy Spirit will direct our path toward opportunities to minister to the lost world. He will make within us the ability to share with others on how to discover the way to salvation.

📢DECLARATION:
If you would like to give your life to Jesus, you can do so by saying this prayer:

"Lord Jesus, I come to you a sinner. I ask that You forgive my sins. I accept you into my heart as my Lord and personal saviour. Thank You for saving me, in Jesus' name - Amen."

🙏PRAYER
Dear God, Please encourage us to be confident about sharing the Good News, the gospel of our Lord and saviour Jesus Christ, with those around us. Remind us, You are present in every situation and will give us strength to follow through with our witness. I pray in the name of Jesus Christ Name, Amen.

🎇NOTE:
If this post captures your interest, please consider reblog, upvote and comment as you follow me @revjohno for more daily.

The source of Bible quotations here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center