Goodbye 2022! Hello 2023! Happy New Years everyone - My 2023 personal Challenge!


Source

Happy New Years everyone!

Time to look (briefly) at the year that's been and look forward to the year that is on its way! In the Hive-blogging and crypto space, we are well into the Bear Market and I am not a market analyst that can tell you when the Bear ends and the Bull begins.

I am however a Blogger. For me, I blog. For others, I teach to blog. And within a community, it is my intention to bring people together and blog and be active. Read this post here!

Even during the Bear, we will earn our crypto and invest it and stake it. When the Bull arrives, we will be ready for the bounty that it will survive.

I am not interested in just waiting for something to happen. You have to be happy with what you are doing each and every day and that will be part of my goal in 2023!

Goal #1 - HP Goals

At the start of 2022, my HP was on 313HP and my goal was to reach 1000HP. (Thus 687HP more.) I am today on 1,795HP instead! Overshot my goal by 795HP and went up for a total of 1482HP. This is nearly 1500HP.

So for 2023 I need to PUSH myself and say, I need to earn 2000HP! Added to my existing HP and that would put me on 3795HP, which is an odd number, but I shall try it!

This will mean earning 166,66HP per month or 5,479HP per day. This is no small target, since it is more than what I got in 2022.

This leads me to my second goal:

Goal #2 - Posting Goals

In order to reach my HP Goals, I need to Post.

I want to post 365 days this year coming. 365 content posts and 365 hobby posts for a total of 730 posts! I have plans to make THAT happen.

Goal #3 - Commenting Goals

Something I hears said that is if you do not "like" your progress on Hive, then make 500 comments in a month then see the difference. Simply put, why wait for poor results?

Thus 500 x 12 is 6000 comments for the year. According to Hivebuzz, I am on 7,606 comments in total and thus I need this result to be 13,606 by the end of next year!

These are big goals... one more...

Goal #4 - Community Goal

This goal as per the link above (Here it is again.) Is to gather a community of 100 active Hivers and track their progress as I have been doing in my Mobey-Lucking Household posts every Sunday.

Starting tomorrow I shall include all the progress I usually do weekly for those that were on my list last week, but I will ALSO include all the other people!

This is going to be a lot of work! But let us see what all this effort equals by the end of 2023!

Let's gooooooo!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center