Why 90% traders lost in leverage or futures trading

I discovered leverage or futures trading back in 2021 before I heard about it for few times but don't try it, after doing little bit reserch about it I started trading on binance futures trading platform

To be honest In last two years I make profits many times by taking advantage of different market movements but at the end a lost or liquidated because I becoming gready or taking to much leverage like 75x to 125x

Futures or leverage trading have its own advantages and disadvantages if you can manage risk and take timely decisions then it can be profitable, it required a lot of patience to avoid losses


Source

Futures trading is not so simple as mostly people think we have to short at top and long at down but there are so many things involved, the main problem is a human or trader himself when someone have $10 dollars to invest, he doesn't like to earn 0.10 cent by taking minimum risk or leverage instead he try to earn $100 with $10 with taking to much risk or leverage that's the main reason mostly traders lost in leverage or futures trading

I personally learned alot from my own experience, not using stop loss or taking to much leverage with very little investment is a main reason I lost money in futures trading due to liquidation and I think that is the case with most traders

Right now I am doing my research or experiments to find better alternative, I am trying Bot trading especially Sopt Grid bot trading on Kucoin if it's enough or good tool may be I leave future trading or just do it occasionally when there is an opportunity because I lossed my hard earned money in futures trading so many times

Until someone not manage risk or avoid liquidation it's not a trading it's gambling which is not a good thing for anyone we have to think about it as a professional or responsible human being or trader

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now