Starting my best job yet

One of the things I admired the most about working from was the flexibility of work. I loved that I could work multiple jobs and earn an income from numerous sources without leaving my house.

image source

The unfortunate straw I was drawn had always been my location. Aside from crypto earnings, getting a remote job to pay me has been nearly impossible. I’ve applied for several jobs, reached into my network, and begged for a long while but all I've been unlucky to get are low-paying highly demanding jobs.

This was until recently. After picking up a new skill and working long hours, I finally got a job that doesn’t require the craft in any way. It’s a foreign job with extremely flexible hours that only require me to read, comprehend and use certain tools appropriately.

I’ve been looking forward to this moment but I never imagined that when it would come I would be this stressed and worn out from my other jobs. I imagined I would be pumped, excited and ready to work but this job came through with a lot more training that’s completely derailing me from my initial job and it’s mentally draining.

The new job pays a lot more than my current job. I could actually earn in one day what I earn in a month. About $15 an hour with a 25% tax. I’ll be doing the best I can on both ends until I can be rid of the first job and focus completely on the new job.

It’s extremely mentally draining but I’m pretty sure I’ll get through it. As always, wish me luck

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now