Weekly growth report of my X account | March 16, 2024


Mohammad Alizade | Unsplash


I believe the best way to get impressions is by engaging at every opportunity that is of interest. In other words, the idea is to enjoy the process in order to create valuable comments and threads. Trends greatly help in achieving this, as they encourage us to participate in the ongoing real-time debate, where we can climb positions based on the relevance of our contribution. Although it can also be a form of distraction.

I know that growth on X has a greater impact on our personal brand. Sometimes people tend to think that we need to have a high level of exposure, but if we look closely, there are many accounts that remain anonymous.

This could be a positive thing, as it may allow one to express what they feel should be communicated without as many restrictions. In my case, I try to stay away from discussions, either because they don't add value or because they are a waste of time.



Since I started expressing opinions on national trends, I have noticed a huge increase in my analytics. I never imagined it would reach such a level, as I have said on more than one occasion, that wasn't the idea. However, I find myself in a scenario where I want to surpass my expectations and will need enough commitment to elevate the metrics of my account but also to elevate Hive and InLeo.

And this takes time because each person adopts their preferred strategy. My idea is to continue engaging until reaching a minimum of 1M impressions in 28 days. Then, move up to the next level and when I think it's enough, test how effective my threads are when sharing quality content. Obviously, this will be followed by other features that could enhance my reach in X.



I know we often talk about organic growth. The reality is that this should be the most efficient alternative since we would gain followers who we manage to retain simply because they consume our content. Also, threads that gain great popularity based on how we structure them (using hashtags that are relevant to the topic). And what I consider important is that, as a team, we can analyze which way to improve our analytics is the most efficient.

What will happen if we achieve our goal? Well, it's a difficult question because it comes with a great responsibility. The responsibility of keeping the statistics high without losing what we have gained. This means that over time, we must improve even more to achieve exceptional quality, and consequently, the success we so eagerly desire.



I have been thinking a lot about how to gain more followers. It's becoming challenging but maybe it's because we don't have the intention to achieve it initially. As I mentioned earlier, it's an important responsibility because we must create content to be consumed by our new audience, and to some extent, perhaps we are not yet ready for it. It's not a negative thing as it's a process, but I have noticed that participating in spaces is a good way to generate interest in users who are interested in our sector (cryptocurrencies, technology, etc).

However, it's something I need to work on because I am currently struggling with it, and it's not just now but has been going on for a long time. I would say it's my top priority.

I believe being authentic is the way to achieve all these goals. And undoubtedly, something we share is that we have the same objective; to grow in a healthy and strong way.

  • You can see how my previous week's performance was here 👈

  • I have used Canva to edit the main image.
  • Translated from Spanish with Hive Translator.
  • Screenshots taken from my Twitter X account.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now