Hive Alive.io - A Useful Tool To See The Downvoters And The Downvoted

Good day, fellow HIVE users as well as dear readers from both HIVE and outside of it! For today's only post here on HIVE (as I'm reducing my contributions to the blockchain to one), I decided to share a useful online tool, namely Hive Alive, in order to see the downvoters and the downvoted, for those interested.

HIVE ALIVE.png
Image source: personal screenshot using the Grab application on my MacBook

As some of you might know by now, I got massively downvoted (most likely a by downvote trail). I am not going to mention my downvoters in this post as they don't care and they will most likely downvote everything I post on HIVE, regardless if it adheres to the community standards or not (or if it respects the posting frequency for that matter). I will just limit myself by saying that they are economically powerful accounts (e.g. some dolphins and orcas) who really like to use the downvote button as much as they want because they can.

But, back to the main point of this only important post for today, hereby two screenshots from Hive Alive, which has a page dedicated to the downvoters (some there which can be perceived before my eyes as plain haters) and the downvoted (some there which can be perceived before my eyes as the plain hated). I was tremendously shocked to see a very good and kind user on the top of the list of the downvoted yesterday, for example.

And, to conclude, as a personal remark: Hive has just turned into a very restrictive place, where it once was a thriving, open community. If you keep on downvoting posts with peace, music, and cats, even if it's the frequency you are citing as the main reason, that's certainly not the main reason before my eyes. And, after taking a closer look on some of the downvoters' profiles, they aren't exactly 1960s or 1970s flower power hippies as they really seem to like firepower.

Downvoting.png
I am not going to name some of my downvoters here as it's beyond the point and some might even resort to insults and false accusations either way, but the essential in this screenshot is purely informative for those who don't know this tool yet. On the downvoted list, please allow me to mention the fact that one user there at least (which is definitely not me) has been very badly hit and the respective user is on the top of the list (also one of the most kindest and nicest persons I met so far on Hive). Image source: personal screenshot using the Grab application on my MacBook

For all those who got unfairly downvoted here because of plain hate and in arrogance, I am very sorry for you and I truly wish you all the best! I truly hope you won't ever be bullied here on Hive by richer users with the downvote button or prompted with false accusations just because some (not all, I want to underline this aspect) can. This is when the downvote button becomes an abuse, in my humble opinion.

If Hive will continue to become a place where the downvote is an abuse to hard working users who do not spam, adhere to community rules, produce added value as much as they can and original content, then, I think, Hive will devolve and lose people and content creators...

That was all for this post! I truly hope you found it interesting and well worth your time. All the best and have better days here on HIVE!

P.S. It would be nice if we would have a section on this platform for the real reasons why some downvoters behaved they way they did, but, honestly, at this point I reckon this is wishful thinking on my behalf... I also expect some dolphins and orcas to hit this post severely because they can and because they might not like free speech and other opinions. Also, even with their plain hateful and illogical downvotes, I am still going to get some minor rewards, which surprise, regardless if they believe or not, I am not going to use for personal gains (very much unlike others, far economically well off users, one in particular for certain, who had disgustingly mocked charity for people in suffering). And, in the end, I would like to underline the fact that I haven't named anyone and I still won't because it's far beyond the fundamental point of this only post on my behalf on Hive today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center