I introduce myself to HIVE and LeoFinance

Who am I?

Hello #Hive and #Leofinance communities, my name happens to be Leonardo although all my acquaintances nickname me @tuxtify. It is that I have a special love for the Linux operating system and its masque Tux, in addition to being a lover of free and open source technologies, I am always evangelizing about its potentialities, capabilities, and freedoms and hence the meaning of my nickname.


Tuxi.jpg
GIMP retouching of the image generated in DreamStudio with the phrase:
pet penguins Tux heroes, by Caspar David Friedrich, matte painting trending on artstation HQ

I was born in Cuba and emigrated to Germany, although I consider myself a citizen of the world. I am a graduate in the specialty of Physics, but life has led me to take sides in computer science and artificial intelligence hence my ever-growing interest in the world of technology and blockchain as an almost optimal solution to many problems in our lives.


MyHab4050.jpg
View of the port of my Havana, taken with my old mobile
Hamburg_0244x.jpg
View of the port of Hamburdo near my residence, taken with my GE camera

Sometimes getting to know technology and its possible bad uses up close creates a bit of paranoia for me, also derived from my professional work. For this reason, I first study in depth the characteristics of each computer product I use before taking sides. If I am here writing to you today, it is because I have made an extensive study of the Hive ecosystem, its potentialities, and vulnerabilities, this study will be the reason for my subsequent publications. Of course, my evangelization of the use of Linux and free and open source technologies, seasoned with touches on the blockchain will never be lacking, the reputation of my nickname must be taken to.

How did I get to Hive?

My first link with the crypto universe was about the year 2019, when it became extremely difficult to send remittances to my relatives in Cuba, I found alternative solutions such as BitRemesas and QvaPay, which allow remittance, recharge the mobile balance and other services using cryptocurrencies. In the process I discovered the existence of blockchain and block technology, smart contracts and finally the Web3. Never before have I seen in technology concepts and use cases with great liberating impact, giving them back the right to exist as human beings and citizens of this beautiful planet.

Bitcoin is more than a cryptocurrency and a store of value, it is undoubtedly a concept for life. The future of our species is a decentralized future by the hand of technology. There are more and more cryptocurrencies every day, in my understanding for the purpose of siren songs, ways to catch the money of many and put them in the hands of a few through manipulation. For this reason, when I analyze the use value of a project, I see its impact on the growth of people, on providing value and freedom to its users and on boosting the community that maintains it. All these virtues I have discovered in the Hive blockchain and in its entire ecosystem.

It was a Cuban relative who told me about Hive quite insistently, and so much so that he gave me to investigate thoroughly before making the slightest attempt or interaction. I've been keeping an eye on communities like Aliento @aliento, Palnet @hive-110490 and HiveCuba @hivecuba in which I have learned the operating cases of Hive and its social function and on the other hand Leofinance @leofinance in which I have learned the most technical details of its infrastructure, principles and technological values. Due to my links with technology I chose Leofinance to make my first publication.

What will be my next contributions?

I intend to present the results of my in-depth study of the entire Hive ecosystem, exposing its great virtues but also its vulnerabilities, maybe even in the future I will try to make proposals to solve these vulnerabilities. I will also address issues related to my eternal crusade in favor of free, open source and Linux technologies, it is inevitable and even almost pathological.

Until next time!

I say goodbye with a phrase that is in contrast to the one expressed by Carlos Varela in his song Muros y Puertas:


Freedom only exists when it belongs to everyone

Thank you for your time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center