A great day for growing, HivePUD| ¡Un gran día para crecer! HPUD

Hello, hivers!. Today is a special day and double for me because I'm participating in the #HivePowerUpDay prompted by @traciyork and @victoriabsb because I want us all to grow stronger... And January was the first time I got the monthly author badge, two goals I had not for having them as a goal themselves, but for the meaning of what I had to do behind scenes to get there.

¡Hola, hivers!. Hoy es un día especial y doble para mí porque estoy participando en el #HivePowerUpDay propuesto por @traciyork y @victoriabsb porque quiero que todos crezcamos más fuertes.... Y en enero fue la primera vez que conseguí la insignia mensual de autor, dos objetivos que tenía no por tenerlos como meta en sí, sino por el significado de lo que tenía que hacer detrás de la escena para conseguirlo.


powerupday.png


Barra 1.png


About Powering Up...| Acerca del Power UP


Barra 1.png


Who should power up? | ¿Quién debería hacer Power Up?


You, me everyone, it helps you and the community. If you are just starting you have zero resources, which means you can barely follow something or leave a comment and that's it. You should power up to be able to do more actions.

Tú, yo todos, te ayuda a ti y a la comunidad. Si estás empezando tienes cero recursos, lo que significa que apenas puedes seguir a alguien o dejar un comentario y ya está. Debes hacer Power Up para poder hacer más acciones.


Barra 1.png


When power up? | ¿Cuando hacer Power Up?


Any time you have Hive available is a good moment to power up, but for different reasons, we might not be able to power up constantly. In my case, Hive is helping me a lot with my expenses, but having one day to specifically do it, with the amount we can do it, makes it easier. The Power Up Day is a great day to do it.

Cualquier momento en el que tengas Hive disponible es un buen momento para haer power up, pero por diferentes motivos, puede que no podamos hacerlo constantemente. En mi caso, Hive me ayuda mucho con mis gastos, pero tener un día para hacerlo específicamente, con la cantidad que podemos hacer, lo hace más fácil. El Día de Power Up es un gran día para hacerlo.


Barra 1.png


Why power up?


For me, Hive is not just a hobby, the income I get from Hive makes a huge difference in my family's life quality, it's also self-sustainable, I paid internet with Hive then I can post in Hive haha. And it's not just that, I see a lot in this community, the quality of the content is getting better and I've seen myself searching here for information I usually search on Google (even when a lot of people come because they heard there is money and just want that), there are a lot of other features in Hive besides blogging, there is future here.

So I want to develop myself here, I power up because I trust the community and I want to be here a long time, I don't want to post, take rewards, and leave. I know the bigger your HP the bigger your vote gets, and I want my vote to be able to help someone, I know my vote now means something emotionally but doesn't really count in the numbers haha.

Staking helps Hive to grow too, and even when my amount is too little, I want to do my part, It's what I can do now.

Para mí, Hive no es sólo un hobby, los ingresos que obtengo de Hive hacen una gran diferencia en la calidad de vida de mi familia, también es autosostenible, pago internet con Hive y entonces puedo publicar en Hive jaja. Y no es sólo eso, veo mucho en esta comunidad, la calidad del contenido es cada vez mejor y me he visto buscando aquí información que normalmente busco en Google (incluso cuando mucha gente viene porque escuchó que hay dinero y sólo quiere eso), hay un montón de otras características en Hive además de los blogs, hay futuro aquí.

Así que quiero desarrollarme aquí, haré power up porque confío en la comunidad y quiero estar aquí mucho tiempo, no quiero publicar, tomar recompensas e irme. Sé que cuanto más grande es tu HP más grande es tu voto, y quiero que mi voto pueda ayudar a alguien, sé que mi voto ahora significa algo emocionalmente pero no cuenta realmente en los números jaja.

Staking ayuda a que Hive crezca también, y aunque mi cantidad sea poca, quiero hacer mi parte, es lo que puedo hacer ahora.



image.png
Image from Stock Images author @doze


Barra 1.png


Aren't you afraid of losing your Hives? | ¿No tienes miedo de perder tus Hive?


No, as I said, I trust this project to keep growing so my money will be there and it's possible it will have even more value.

I know this is a doubt a lot of people have, they see staking like putting their Hives in an inaccessible place, and that's not true. First, HP is just Hive staked, it's still Hive and you can get it out if you really need it, but being staked is not just money, it's participation on the blockchain, is a bigger reward, you do your part for the community and it gives you benefits too.

So don't be afraid, think about it as a savings account.

No, como he dicho, confío en que este proyecto siga creciendo por lo que mi dinero estará ahí y es posible que tenga aún más valor.
Sé que esta es una duda que tiene mucha gente, ven el staking como poner sus Hives en un lugar inaccesible, y eso no es cierto. En primer lugar, HP es sólo Hive en un plazo fijo, sigue siendo Hive y puedes sacarlo si realmente lo necesitas, pero al estar invertido allí no es sólo dinero, es participación en la blockchain, es una recompensa mayor, haces tu parte por la comunidad y te da beneficios también.

Así que no tengas miedo, piensa en ello como una cuenta de ahorros.


Barra 1.png


Doing the power up! | ¡Haciendo Power Up!


This is my account before

Esta es mi cuenta antes

antes.png

And this is my account now. It just changes a little bit, haha but doing this throughout the year means something.

Y esta es mi cuenta ahora. Cambia solo un poquito jajaja pero haciendo esto durante el año significa algo.

despues.png


Barra 1.png


Got my little badge already

Ya tengo mi pequeño badge

image.png


Barra 1.png


What to do with my HP now? | ¿Qué hago con mi HP ahora?


First, you need at least 100 HP to make sure you can do the very basic activities like posting and commenting. You can give votes for emotional support, knowing they show your appreciation but they don't have a monetary value yet.

When you have more than that, I started when I was over 300 HP, delegate. I don't know the recommendations of more experienced users on this topic, I've failed to ask, but for me, delegating to projects you like and that are doing a good job helps them grow and also help you. Some projects give you liquid rewards, for 100 HP you get daily or weekly, 0.011 hives, 0.022. Smalls amounts that you can power up the next month. It's not much, but your HP is moving and not just sitting there.

I delegate to some projects that give liquid rewards, 100 HP each, let's say they pay 0.019 daily on average. That's 0.076 daily, 0.532 weekly, and 2.128 monthly. Your income can increase depending on your investment.

En primer lugar, necesitas al menos 100 HP para asegurarte de que puedes realizar las actividades más básicas, como publicar y comentar. Puedes dar votos por apoyo emocional, sabiendo que demuestran tu aprecio, pero aún no tienen valor monetario.

Cuando tengas más que eso, yo empecé cuando tenía más de 300 HP, delega. No conozco las recomendaciones de usuarios más experimentados en este tema, he fallado en preguntar, pero para mí, delegar a proyectos que te gustan y que están haciendo un buen trabajo les ayuda a crecer y también a ti. Algunos proyectos te dan recompensas líquidas, por 100 HP obtienes diaria o semanalmente, 0,011 Hives, 0,022. Pequeñas cantidades que puedes usar para Power Up al mes siguiente. No es mucho, pero tus HP se mueven y no se quedan ahí.

Yo delego en algunos proyectos que dan recompensas líquidas, 100 HP cada uno, digamos que pagan 0,019 diarios en promedio. Eso supone 0,076 diarios, 0,532 semanales y 2,128 mensuales. Tus ingresos pueden aumentar dependiendo de tu inversión.


image.png


Do my little 100 HP benefits those projects?

Mine only, not much, but ten like me are 1.000 HP and 100 are 10.000 HP. We are a lot of people so yes, we can make a project to be able to support our community the best way possible.

Not every single project can give you that return on your investment but the benefits for helping your community grow will still be there.

Do they own your HP?

No, they can use it to have more voting power and credit resources but they can't power down or withdraw it, and you can take it back whenever you want.

¿Mis pequeños 100 HP benefician a esos proyectos?

Sólo los míos, no mucho, pero diez como yo son 1.000 HP y 100 son 10.000 HP. Somos mucha gente así que sí, podemos hacer que un proyecto pueda apoyar a nuestra comunidad de la mejor manera posible.
No todos los proyectos pueden dar ese retorno de la inversión, pero los beneficios para ayudar a tu comunidad a crecer seguirán estando ahí.

¿Son dueños de tu HP?

No, pueden usarlo para tener más poder de voto y recursos pero no pueden hacer Power Down o retirarlo, y tú puedes recuperarlo cuando quieras.


image.png


Barra 1.png


My feelings about this Hive Power Up Day | Mis sentimientos acerca de este Power Up Day


It could have been more, but I had things to do first, so I'll save for the next power-up day to have more Hive. Besides that, I feel great for finally having this set as one of my goals of the month, I remembered to do this on time! And it's a baby step to the bigger goal.

Podrían haber sido más, pero primero tenía cosas que hacer, así que ahorraré para el próximo Power Up Day tener más Hive. Aparte de eso, me siento muy bien por haber establecido finalmente esto como uno de mis objetivos del mes, ¡Me acordé de hacerlo a tiempo! Y es un pequeño paso hacia el objetivo mayor.


image.png


barra 3.png


image.png

31 days posting - Monthly author |

31 días posteando - Autor mensual


barra 3.png


Today I celebrate this too because even when I know that quality content is more important than daily posting, the discipline behind daily posting is something I really wanted to achieve. I'm very bad at creating habits and having discipline, so this month was a big challenge that really paid off. I've been participating in more communities, interacting more with other users, getting to know people, and the content wasn't bad or made just to cover a day at all, I really put my heart in there every day. I won't be trying to do it again if it happens great, but I proved to myself that I'm able to have discipline already.

This next month I'll set more goals on top of my list, and so every month until I become a better version of myself.

My goals for January were posting daily, engaging, making enough HBD to pay for internet and food, sending HBD to savings, and growing my profile as a Foodie and Food blogger. All of them were achieved.

Hoy también lo celebro porque aún sabiendo que el contenido de calidad es más importante que el posteo diario, la disciplina detrás del posteo diario es algo que realmente quería lograr. Soy muy mala creando hábitos y teniendo disciplina, así que este mes fue un gran reto que realmente valió la pena. He estado participando en más comunidades, interactuando más con otros usuarios, conociendo a la gente, y el contenido no fue malo o hecho sólo para cubrir un día en absoluto, realmente puse mi corazón allí cada día. No voy a intentar hacerlo de nuevo, si pasa genial, pero me demostré a mí misma que ya soy capaz de tener disciplina.

Este próximo mes me pondré más objetivos en mi lista, y así cada mes hasta que me convierta en una mejor versión de mí misma.

Mis objetivos para el mes de enero fueron publicar a diario, interactuar, ganar suficiente HBD para pagar el internet y la comida, enviar HBD a los ahorros, y hacer crecer mi perfil como Foodie y Food blogger. Todos ellos se lograron.


I won't tell you what my new goals are now, I'll see you the next month with another Power Up!

No les diré cuales son mis nuevas metas ahora. Los veré el mes que viene con otro Power Up!


Barra espacio.jpg


Espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima publicación

Muchas gracias por leer

Hope you liked it, until the next time

Thanks for reading

Animated characters from Bitmoji


firma.jpg
Designed by @jes.seth


image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now