🥵 Sizzling Beaver From Canada 🥵

Time for another great piece from my newly acquired "Voyage of Discovery" 2000 proof of set coin collection.

Today we have the 5 cents piece which I simply love. Why? I love coins that feature animals, and this is one of them!

And this time it's one sexy beaver 😍

Just look at this sizzling beauty:

received_236467202170869.jpeg

Despite the small size of the coin, the attention to detail is really amazing! Trust me it's way better then what I managed to capture with my shitty phone camera!

But why a beaver you may ask? Well, short answer is that beavers are an important symbol of Canada's history and identity.

They are a pretty common sight in the country's lakes and river and they were also heavily hunted for their fur in the past, playing an important role in Canada's early economic development.

I asked chatgbt and it seems like they are in their coinage for a while now:

The beaver first appeared on Canadian coins in 1937, when it was featured on the 5-cent coin to celebrate the 25th anniversary of King George V's reign. The design proved to be popular with Canadians and has been used on the 5-cent coin ever since.

Ok, enough with the beaver talk!

If we turn the coin around we have the same portrait of Queen Eli as with the dollar coin I showcased a couple days ago:

received_714917953666182.jpeg

Size wise, the piece weights 5.35 grams and is slightly smaller then a euro coin. But what it lacks in weight, it makes up in purity, with an impressive 0.925 🎉🎉

received_616260789927109.jpeg

received_1181112779257193.jpeg

All in all, a sexy beaver from Canada and a new favorite for my on growing collection. Would you bang it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center