January Summary: Still in free-falling mode as an Author, keeping the shape as a Curator

I confirm. My degradation as an author is progressing consistently month after month...
OK, ok, I recognise I also have had so much work lately and not so much time for steem and still trying to do as much as I can in order to stop the downtrend, unsuccessfully.

This is my Monthly Author Rewards chart

I thought on December that I was managing to contain the fall... but not, I am still in free-falling mode... This month I get 30 SP less than previous month, 130 SP in total, 142 SP less than my ATH.

This is my Monthly Curator rewards chart

The situation regarding this variable is stagnant. I am stabilised in the range around 62 and 65 SP which means

  • Around 0.0067 Steem per 1 SP per month
  • 0.081 Steem per 1 SP per year
  • 744 SP in total a year or 8.1% of ROI

I know and I have read it is possible to get a better ROI by setting the autovote efficiently but, you know, I used to support the steemians I like, independently of the maximisation of the rewards variable...also I think that Manual curation is essential for engagement and content discovering. And also I have to say that I used to upvote the majority of my commentators, for sure not the best way for maximising the ROI but, I don't care...

The overall picture of the SP earned on January is...

Obviously downwards...

I guess I am not the only active steemian suffering from this Rewards downtrend which, in my opinion is mostly caused as a result of the last Hardfork and its consequences on the "engagement" variable which is lacking nowadays.

For a whale willing to maximize its ROI it is much more easier to set an autovote following and upvoting 10 authors a day than discovering content on the blockchain so, no way for the rest for having discovered neither, that's for sure.

... and, aditionally, if you are a lazy whale, you just have to set the autovote for only upvoting SBD potatoes, burnpost posts and correspondent comments...

Anyway, be yourself and MILK as much as you can and don't believe on those who accuse you of being a milker, because they are really doing the same but in a maximised way.

Steem on mates!!!!

@toofasteddie

Posted via Steemleo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center