Money or Family

Two days ago I turned down a job offer because I couldn’t travel for a week to another city for onboarding. The truth is, I have been searching for a job to add to my current job. While all the job hunting was going on, my sister reached out to request that I helped at her bakery while she’s out if the country. I agreed because none of the jobs had called back.

Just yesterday I got an invitation for onboarding with the company I turned down and now I am super excited and confused on how to break the news to my sister who really needs me to help her while she’s away.

I need to take a decision real fast. I really would love to help my sister, but she is offering half of what this current job is offering to pay and if I am being honest, her offer will most likely be spent on transportation. Another thing to consider os that this is not a full time position as I am only there for a while till she returns, which means that the moment she returns, I might have to start searching for another job.

I am currently trying to get the details of this new job and to determine the work load to see if I can somehow still help out at the bakery without letting go of this job. I am aware of the butnout and the stress I have ahead of me, but it is a sacrifice I am willing to make for family.

So far, today has been quite busy as I have been Google Meet all day. I will take the rest of the week to think about this situation and hopefully my sister will not travel until December so that I can figure things out. What will you do if you were in my case? I’ll be glad to hear your opinions but it’s fine if you can’t leave a comment! Wish me luck 😉

Thank you for reading
All content is mine and completely AI free
Image used is a screenshot of my Klasha account balance

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center