Riding the waves in crypto-land as a newbie trader

superhero-4496015_960_720.jpg

Diary of a newbie trader

My posts about trading can be taken as my personal diary so that I can look back in a while and see what was going on back at the beginning of my journey. I'm not a professional trader or someone that knows a lot about many currencies, but my interest in trading has been here for a while and I decided to just give it a try and learn along the way. You win some, you lose some, right? I find it hard to understand complicated explanations and reading candles and talk about resistance etc. I have to learn it all, so yeah, a newbie, for sure!

I have done several attempts to start trading

But once I read stuff that was just out of my league as a newbie, I lost interest and didn't go ahead with it. I did buy some BTC back then, and it was sitting there for quite some time without seeing much difference each time I opened the wallet. I know you are supposed to HODL and wait for it, but I gained interest in something to start trading with and decided to use a bit of my BTC for it. The reason I felt comfortable to start doing so this time was the fact that a person I've hung out with 2in a small group of crypto investors was hyping it and I remembered how many times this guy's feeling was correct when he told the group about a new project he had discovered.

I want to ride the waves with crypto coins that are still super cheap

ShareRing token.png

And have the potential to grow exponentially, so that I can make a nice ROI rather than waiting on my bit of BTC to grow a few bucks. One of the coins I invested in is SHR ShareRing token. I started with a certain amount (bought in low) and the next day I was able to sell with a nice profit making a nice amount for a newbie day trader. I was not planning on cashing that out though, but re-investing and repeating this for now at least. Taking it one day at a time.

The next day, the trading wasn't worth it, but I knew on Monday the token would be available for staking on Bithump, so I had the feeling that it was going to pump a bit at least, so on Sunday, I used a bit more of my BTC to buy in, which I sold with a nice profit again yesterday.

I'm quite happy with the results so far honestly, and I'm looking forward to continuing this journey of trading, I may not always be successful and lose some money, but the learning process is also very valuable in the end.

Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center