Three Tune Tuesday with The Clash / Re-blog lottery

generated with ideogram.ai

One of my favorite days of the week anymore is Tuesday because we get another Three Tune Tuesday. Thanks @ablaze for starting and sponsoring the weekly event, it's a lot of fun and you can hear all sorts of music from all over the world. If you haven't already joined us feel free to start and you have a chance to win 12 HSBI units every week. Just make sure to use the tag TTT and mention @ablaze in your post so he will be able to see it easily.

A couple weeks back I shared a song by The Clash and it put me in the mood for some more! The Clash were an English band forming in 1976 as a punk band but liked to incorporate different sounds and styles into their music. They often would include ska, reggae, and rockabilly into their music producing timeless hits over the span of their ten year run. They disbanded in 1986 feeling that they had done all they had wanted to do and move onto to new projects.

They are definitely one of my favorite bands from the late seventies and early eighties!

guitar.com

First up today I thought it would be fun to start out with one of their best songs. It was tough to narrow things down because they produced so many great songs. We'll start out with "Rudie Can't Fail":

Next up I though I would stick with some of their well known classics with "London Calling":

And last but definitely not least was song released in 1982 but really go some more serious play time in the early 1990's as it was used in a Levi's Jeans commercial. This is "Should I Stay Or Should I Go":

I do hope you enjoyed my picks for this Three Tune Tuesday, it's always a lot of fun to pick out the day's selections. If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions please feel free to leave them below. Thank you so much for stopping by and have a great Tuesday!

And my disclaimer:
The video links I am sharing are not mine, I am only sharing the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

References:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Clash
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Should_I_Stay_or_Should_I_Go

Re-blog lottery

Now for the winner of the re-blog lottery! Today we had 26 people re-blog my post, thank you so much! You guy are the best! The people who re-blogged were:

@andres4455
@bitandi
@blitzzzz
@esbat
@ganjafarmer
@geneeverett
@heinkhantmaung
@henruc
@hiveborgminer
@hjrrodriguez
@kungfukid
@ladymisa
@monsterbuster
@olaf.gui
@pero82
@scfather
@screamheart
@seki1
@servelle
@stekene
@sudutpandang
@sylmarill
@tengolotodo.leo
@trautenberk
@vaynard86
@vrezyy

Voluntary daily reminder list for those who request to be on it: @ganjafarmer @sayury @seki1 @hiveborgminer
If you want to be added to the list as well just feel free to ask!

Thank you everyone! I have been working to improve my engagement and all of you have really helped out! If you have any recommendations or suggestions please feel free to let me know. I'm always looking to improve my posts.

Good luck to everyone!

And the Wheel of Names results:
Winner #1:

Winner #2:

Congratulations @sylmarill you have won 3 HSBI units!
Congratulations @ladymisa you have won 2 HSBI units!


Now for today's re-blog lottery! You just need to re-blog my post you will be placed on the Wheel of Names for a spin to possibly win up to 5 HSBI units! New twist, one winner on the first spin wins 3 HSBI, and a second spin for a chance for 2 HSBI, so two possible winners or one really lucky one could win both spins! An upvote is not required but is always greatly appreciated. Bots aren't allowed to win the prizes. Contest ends at 14:00 (2 PM) California Pacific time tomorrow. If I somehow missed your re-blog please let me know and I'll add you to the next draw.

What are HSBI units? They are units that you can purchase to sponsor someone and you in turn receive a unit as well. This way we both benefit! They give you occasional upvotes on your posts for a lifetime, and the more you accumulate the more often you receive upvotes and the bigger they can be. You can read some more here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

If you have more questions feel free to ask.

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now