Did you receive second Optimism airdrop?

I must admit that ever since I came into the cryptocurrency ecosystem I have not heard that a cryptocurrency project distributed airdrop twice or more. Mind you, please try to get me right, I am not saying it doesn't happens, I am saying it that it hardly happened. The way that the optimism team did it makes more sense, you will never discover unless you are that type of person that usually checks his transactions records. If you are that type that careless about what is happening in the cryptocurrency ecosystem and the blockchain at large, you might discovered that up till now, you won't be aware of what I am talking about. One thing that I love about what I am doing is that I am using this medium to send strong signal across, telling those who are not still aware up till now that Optimism just shared another round of airdrop out. For you not to get discouraged, please knows that this is not a big airdrop. Don't be expecting a $$$$ value, you might be disappointed along the line but nonetheless, what they shared is reasonable and from research, it is random.

images (33).jpeg

Credit

For those who still don't knows what Optimism is, permit me to educate you to the best of my knowledge. If you are into the cryptocurrency ecosystem and the blockchain at large, by now you would have come across what they called Layer 2 network or if you haven't come across it, just like what I said, I will try to explain to the best of my knowledge. For those in the cryptocurrency ecosystem by now we are all aware of what blockchains are. For those who don't know what blockchain is by now you must have heard about Bitcoin Blockchain, Ethereum blockchain, Hive Blockchain, Ltc Blockchain, Monero Blockchain, Solana Blockchain, Aptos Blockchain etc. The list is endless if we are to go by it. So blockchain can be defined as a system that holds and stored cryptocurrency transactions record. Without Blockchain cryptocurrency ecosystem is not possible.

We have to deviate from that simply because that is not the main topic of discussion right now. Since we have known what blockchain is the next thing to do is to go back to Optimism network. We all knows that the Ethereum blockchain has been running for years so there is every tendency that if you are in the cryptocurrency ecosystem you would have known about it by now. Like the Ethereum blockchain has issues dealing with transactions and they are also different things affecting the Ethereum blockchain but nonetheless, many different cryptocurrency project seeing this challenges has decided to launch their own cryptocurrency project which they are calling layer 2 to the main Ethereum blockchain. This is simply what the Optimism network is doing. So in a nutshell Optimism is a layer 2 network built on top of the layer 1 network which is the Ethereum blockchain. Since fees is an issues in Ethereum blockchain, the Optimism network has help to deal with that.

images (37).jpeg

Credit

Before the Optimism network was launched as a layer 2 in the Ethereum blockchain, they shared out their token to those who qualified from it through different criteria, after that, what I am trying to say right now is that they distributed another round of airdrop which is not too big like the first worth but it is worth something. They sent out the token and I was not even aware. It was through a blog post from a friend that I got informed. The moment I was told, I rushed down to check and as we have it I was given some tokens also. Right now, I still believe that there is somebody out there who still don't knows about the second Optimistic airdrop, I am using this post to pass out the message to those who benefited from the first Optimism airdrop to check their wallet if they are lucky.

Information reaching me is that another drop of Optimism token will be shared to those who met with the criteria, if you weren't given from this current one, maybe the upcoming airdrop you will benefit from it.

images (38).jpeg

Credit

I will end the post here, if you have anything else to say please air your view by commenting under this post. I will love to see those who benefited from the round two (2) Optimism airdrop commenting under this post, it is very necessary.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center