Wonderful handmade work!

Most of us have an 8 or 10 - hour job, but what do you do when you lose your job? You know, I've always had a job, an income to fall back on, but life often surprises you. It took me by surprise when it put me to bed following a terrible car accident, but also when it tried me with the most dreaded of all diseases: cancer. Let's just say that I am too stubborn to accept losing my life in stupid ways, recovering from both situations, even learning to walk again, even undergoing numerous surgeries, cytostatics, recovery, etc. because I always found motivation. Because that's what you have to do in the first place in order to recover: to understand what brought you to that state and then to find a motivation to keep going. However, I lost my job and not because I was fired, but because I realized that the high level of stress I was under would always affect my health. Therefore, I was no longer willing to risk it.
So, I decided to set up a small handmade workshop, where I create custom paintings/frames and various decorations out of lichens and stabilized mosses.
What are stabilized lichens?
Commercialized lichens are called "Cladonia Stellaris" and are living organisms, symbiotic organisms between an alga and a fungus. This naturally occurring organism absorbs moisture and nutrients from the air around it. The area where they grow is in the northern arctic regions, in coniferous forests.
They can thus be used to make various interior decorations. They add freshness and vitality to the living space.
Look out for future articles where I'll showcase the work I've created and how I've come to earn a good enough living doing what I really love.
Confucius was right: "Do what you really love and you will never work a day in your life!"
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=122130801740286883&set=pcb.122130802010286883
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=122125397960286883&set=pcb.122125398218286883

#job #handmade #art #handmadeart #life #professionalreorientation #nojob #photographylovers #artlovers #naturelovers #leofinance

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center