REITs for investing in real estate

Hello my dear LeoFinance and Hive-Community!

In my last posting I promised to tell you about a safe and sound strategy to invest in real estate.
@sylmarill/is-real-estate-a-safe-investment
Please appreciate the (in my opinion) hilarious meme in the link above.
reit.jpg

As I am someone who keeps his promises I will introduce you now to REITs or Real Estate Investment Trusts.
Those are real estate companys that are listed on stock exchanges, so you can easily buy stakes in different companies.
As a REIT the company has certain tax benefits but is obliged to pay out a certain degree of their earnings to shareholders.
Therefore you can generate really good passive income by holding those stocks.
As an owner of such a stock you don't own just one property but a portfolio of different properties!
There comes the important saferty aspect.
If you are a landlord with just one property and your tenant does not pay rent you miss 100% of your revenue.
A REIT has an already diversified portfolio with (in general) a lot of different tenants.

Do you already invest in REITs?

In my next posting I will show you some examples for different kinds of REITs.

Stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center