passive income-journal: A lesson in diversification

Hello Saturday-Savers and everyone else who is interested in finance and crypto!

Today I want to write about something we don't want to see in our portfolios.
An investment that fails completely. The theory we had about it, about the future prospects, crumbling to pieces.
DHEDGE is such a "bad decision" of mine, because the project will no longer be taken forward. The token prices rushing down south...
Obviously it does not spark joy in me, but it is not THAT much of drama.
Why? Diversification!
I put my money to work in a lot of different cryptos and projects here on hive.
Always doing my due diligence of course, but there could always be some spoiled goods in the basket.
And that does not matter, when other assets perform well...
If you otherwise bet everything on just one horse...and it fails...well...that's way worse.

Happy to see that my strategy seems to work and that this happening does not impact my portfolio in a big way.

What was your worst investment on HIVE and what are your thoughts about diversification?

happy investing and saving everyone! <3

Savers.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center